You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbitizing with our Sons by my Side, will Make this a Special Build!

Wow what a project!

I love how you have plenty of trees on your property which can be turned into wood when it is time for them to come down. Great detail on the project and I can’t wait to see the final tractor home. @farm-mom is a patient one!

I only wish I was around the corner and I got the call to come out. I know there would have been !BEER involved!

Sort:  

Back in the day when we purchased this land it was a full-fledged forest. A big part of the reason we decided to buy was that 70% of the property was covered in hardwoods, 20% pines and the remaining 10% was wet, not swampy, but wet grassland which made it possible to dig a pond.

If you were around the corner, you would definitely get a ring and not because you'd be our only neighbor but because having a few beers with the resident beerologist would be very cool. Can you bang a good nail?

 3 months ago  

Beer is served only when the work is done, then I gladly become the "beer maiden". hehe