Watching the Birds amid Winter Wind Chimes

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I was working on my roof when the splendor of all this hit me. Audio was recorded separately while I cleaned the deck, nearest to the wind chimes.
I love watching these birds circle the airspace around my home :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Lovely video and great capture of these soaring birds! Thanks for sharing this with Feathered Friends.

Heck yeah! I hoped this would be a good home for this one :)

Turkey Vultures are amazing creatures, and I never get tired of seeing them riding the air thermals like that. They're also know as the, "Golden Purifiers" - if you have Ted Andrews "Animal Speak" book, you should check out their entry.

Thanks for sharing this cool kettle. 😊

Golden Purifiers!? I’m calling them that from now on. That is a much better match for these majestic feathered homies - Turkey vultures sounds so clunky and flightless, I always wished they had a better name.

The book also sounds like something I’d really enjoy. I’ve got a long list of books to read, so I’ll add this one to it!

Thank you!

Congratulations @albuslucimus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!