My entry - Show me a Photo Contest Round 40

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

Got it! A photo of one or more birds with a person or people is latest creative #featheredfriends challenge by the lovely @nelinoeva. So off I went to explore my photo library only to discover that this was no easy task. So I dug deeper and eventually came across photos I took on a beach in Adelaide called the Grange a few years ago.

I recall walking along one of those long piers that are typical of beaches in Adelaide and spotted one man with a child with a flock of hopeful seagulls zooming in for landing.

new_note.jpeg

I kept watching as the man unwrapped his fish and chip paper. The seagulls waited patiently. Got to admire seagull optimism learned or innate. It is a skill that holds them in food tit bits.

new_note.jpeg

Food is a sure way of attracting seagulls and these South Australian gulls were obviously very ravenous for a crumb or two for however long it took. Patience is a strong characteristic of these birds.

new_note.jpeg

The sad part to this post is that even though I searched for other photos of birds and people alas I could not find them. So these three are it, with the last photo being my entry in the Photo Contest Round 40.

Regards fellow feathered friend lovers and contest round 40 participants.

ooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooo

My thanks to Melinda010100 for bringing #featheredfriends to Hive

feathered.png
Acknowledging @barbara-orenay for her designing skills

ladies_of_hive.jpeg

Sort:  

Wonderful post @angiemitchell. The seagulls in Australia looked more patient than the ones in America. 😀 I refer to the post by @thebigsweed.

Golly gosh, the seagulls in @thebigsweed's post look like deadly attacking Tiger Moth planes @nelinoeva.
I was taken back when I first saw the size of seagulls in the US and in Canada. They are so big compared to our little ones in Australia. I reckon we don't feed ours enough here, hahaha.

Hahaha. 😄
I don't remember where I saw this - a seagull entered the shop and pinched from the bottom shelf a pack of chips. 😀

Cheeky, brave and very clever. They remind me of crows who are considered one of the cleverest of birds. The Australian seagulls are definitely lagging behind, hahaha. If they did these kinds of thing I would have some great material for posting on #featheredfriends.😂

They do grow them big around here.

That they do and I wonder if it is genetics or diet? Either way I am absolutely fascinated with their bigness!