#SMaP -Show Me a Photo Contest - Round 46

Got to be in it is one of my life's mottos and what is better than participating in a fun #featheredfriends 'blurbed' bird themed game. Sharing photos that are a mixture of of impossibly cute and blurry birds I can do, it is a breeze for a 'want to' be great photographer.

Erring is the name of my game, here are a couple of examples of lies than sharp blurry, cute photos of a couple of doves. I am smitten with the beautiful peaceful doves living in my garden. Unfortunately, they are good at posing for photos. It is a big downside at how easily spooked they get, flying off at the slightest sound. I usually fail miserably and delete 'blurb' photos.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

The following two photos are cute but not blurry so don't meet the 'blurb' contest guidelines. But they do epitomise how tame, friendly and comfortable both the butcher bird and magpie are with us. Keeping the iPhone close to me pays off for the rare unexpected moments.

new_note.jpeg

Broken Beak the magpie is aptly named due to her beak getting broken when younger, is often running around inside if we happen to leave the doors open.

new_note.jpeg

One morning she ran through the door climbing onto the bed to chat over a cup of tea.

new_note.jpeg

A big thank you and sending accolades @nelioeva for the effort and work you put into the #SMaP contest.

_________________________________

feathered.png
Thank you @melinda010100, you have done good bringing #featheredfriends to hive.

ecc271f6_e973_4747_bc60_452edf6eba13_1_201_a.jpeg

ladies_of_hive.jpeg

..........................................

Yesterday much to the delight of #alwaysaflower girl in me I happen walk past a very impressive flourishing garden full of very happy plants, flowers and an Australian themed Santa Claus with a koala.

When I stopped and focussed I saw the delicate pretty agapanthus flowers white and purply blue, and could only think that it had to be synchronicity playing its game with me. To think that after thinking of the purply blue agapanthus flower variety 2 days ago, and poof, they are growing in a garden along my path.

I don't believe in chance, things happen for a reason is my belief. So here you are wonderful bloggers in Canada and the US who have not seen agapanthus plants before, let me introduce the purply blue flower growing alongside the white flowers. As far as I know agapanthus plants grow only two colours.

new_note.jpeg

7d164c0f_082b_461d_99ae_d51a49188971_4_5005_c.jpeg

Sort:  

It would be like a dream for me to see a magpie on the bed. It warms the cockles of my soul. Great thought for me before I go sleep. Thanks for that!

Hahaha, you are welcome, Broken Beak is such a character and of course she left a message on the quilt cover as she climbed up😊. But, she is cute and her saving grace. Wishing you fun pleasant dreams.

I am so glad to see your entry @angiemitchell and the bonus with the magpie.
We got pigeons to fly inside when doors are open, but luckily we caught them before the dogs and the cats and let them out.

Thank goodness the pigeons did not become a pie for the dogs and cats @nelinoeva. Got to love the cheekiness of the birds. Your bird theme was a clever one so thank you for the creativity that attracted me to join in. I hope you still enjoy a little glass of wine enjoying the stillness of the end of the day. 💝

Thank you @angiemitchell!
I am happy to run the contest and thankful to all that have suggested different themes.
!LUV


@nelinoeva(1/1) gave you LUV. | wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Thank you @nelinoeva, you are more than kind.🙏

A Magpie on your bed! Is that the one that you've been feeding since it was a youngster? He has made himself right at home. I love it! My neighbors chickens would come in if I let them, and there are friendly squirrels and chipmunks that I have to watch out for or they would be in here looking through the kitchen cupboards!

Hahaha, animals are a trick aren't they? I never would have thought that chickens and chipmunks would be in the friendly human club. Has it to do with their individual natures/ personalities or is there a kind of imprinting that takes place when they are little?
Maybe @melinda010100 the animals feel very safe and accepted in our homes. Have a lovely end of the day and hope the weather isn't too unkind right now.

Oops I got too carried away and didn't answer your question, yes it is that little magpie. We were so surprised that it came one day last year with a broken beak and could not imagine what cause this injury. Now it has a mate and a couple of times looks very pregnant, there are times we do not see her.

That is so very cool!
I am just getting to know the chickens. My neighbor has three of them that she lets out of the coop every morning to free range, and they immediately come to my house. They spend the entire day here and then go back to their coop when it starts to get dark. I love having them around.
My daughter made friends with one chipmunk years ago and would feed it peanuts. I think that chipmunk taught all of it's offspring that this was a safe place to come to get a treat. I definitely have the friendliest Chipmunks in the entire Woods!

How amazing animals are @melinda010100, they pick their friends. What does the neighbour think of her chickens spending their days at your place?