Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 12 - Big Birds || Ostrich

Greetings friends, I hope you are feeling great. Today I join to this week's theme Big Birds for the wonderful initiative of @nelinoeva and @melinda010100 Show Me A Photo Contest Round 12 in Feathered Friends.

IMG_1614188817672.jpg

line 3.png
IMG_1614188820480.jpg

line 3.png
IMG_1614188809510.jpg

line 3.png
IMG_1614188781458.jpg

line 3.png

When I knew what this week's theme was about, I started looking through my computer files for pictures from a couple of years ago when I visited an ostrich farm in the town of Magdaleno, Aragua State, Venezuela.

There they are dedicated to the breeding and sale ostriches and ostrich products, they also open their doors to the public to a recreational area where you can have the experience of watching closely and feed these huge birds.

Sorry for the quality of the pictures but at the time of taking these photos I had a cell phone with a very basic camera.
line 3.png

banner 2.png

Sort:  

They definitely qualify as big! It must have been really fun to see those little ones.

Hello yes, the first impression when you see one up close is almost surreal ha ha. I'm sure that everyone who visits that farm wants to take a pigeon and raise it, but it is a bird that needs a lot of space and care.

I understand that they can be dangerous. I wouldn't want one as a pet!

Hi anibal-aa,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

They are impressive birds. Great find.
Please remember to add a link in the comment section of the contest post.

Yes they are.
Okay I forgot, thanks for reminding me.
Greetings...