Mi introducción a Hive -- Introduce myself to Hive 🐦

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

portada.jpg

Hi!

-This is my first post in this platform What can I say about myself? I am a quiet and private person, I am not too active in social media, but two months ago (approximately) a friend saw one of my drawings, and she said: ¿Why you don't share your drawings by internet? so other people can see them, give you advices and cheer you up to get better. Also you can do the same with the images of other people. I thought about it and honestly takes me a while being here, I think I am ready to try new things and meet wonderful people around the world.

-First i want to apologize with the kind souls that will read my posts, my english level is not the best, but i consider that this could be a valuable chance to imporve in this aspect too.

-I chose @birdgirl name because since I had memory, always I have been fascinated with birds, from how they look, how they sounds and behavior; if I am walking by the street and see a bird, easily can be distracted by it.

-Recently, I made the drastic change of hand-drawing to digital drawing, and I said drastic because I still can not get used to the screen feel, hope with the time and practice gets better. I would like to share with you some of my drawings of birds (others animals too), skeletons, landscapes, plants, bridges and even abstract images.

-What I have learned about drawing has been the product of a combination of trial and error and video tutorials. Here I share one of them, I finished this drawing today of a kingfisher. I enjoyed painting this cute little feathered friend!

-If you have any recommendation of a beautiful bird, I will gladly look for it and draw it!

mpescador2.jpg

mpescador6.jpg

mpescador_7.jpg

untitled_artwork.jpg

final.jpg

708285f8827e1a32c30e395546bfd379.jpg

Reference Image: https://www.pinterest.es/pin/592786369715581686/

-As I said at the beginning I am a very private person, I believe that in order to feel more free, creative and comfortable on this platform, I will not share personal information beyond the thoughts and advice that I feel comfortable sharing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @birdgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the community @birdgirl ! This is @macchiata from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @birdgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very nice drawing ! 👍

thank you! :3