EVENING WITH SEAGULLS

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

It was a typically nice summer day on my favorite stretch of coastline ...

img_8745_samo_malo.jpg

... and in the evening, while standing by the car, ready to unlock the machine and drive back home ...

img_8742_samo_malo.jpg

... I noticed what looked like dancing snowflakes, faraway, in the middle of the large bay ...

img_8744_samo_malo.jpg

... so I zoomed in with my camera to see how this really looks ... I said on purpose that I wanted to see how it looks, not what it is ... because I knew that this was a flock of seagulls ... and beside taking a couple of photographs ...

img_8743_malo.jpg

... I recorded a short video ... using a slow motion option in my camera, that turned that seemingly frenetic and chaotic bird's congregation into a some kind of water ballet. Have a good viewing.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Justa a short, slow motion look at a group of seagull at sea.


▶️ 3Speak

(Enlargeable)

And that's it ...

img_8752_malo.jpg

... as this small fishing boat for solo fishing was returning to the port ...

(Enlargeable)

... I was on my way home - THE END.

img_8749_malo_samo.jpg

As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @borjan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So calming

They are just having good time in that sea and waiting for a prey to show up.

Excellent photos and video. It is indeed a ballet! Thanks for sharing this here at Featheredfriends.

Thanks :) always glad to share with Feathered Friends.

Hi @borjan ,beautiful, it is the ideal adjective for the video, some seagulls fly and others land on the water, no music is needed for this dance.
Good post my friend

Birds, sea fishermen very nice very wonderful ;))

cuddle_serenade.png