You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday - Lakeside Birds

You seem to have a two for one deal on that duck in the water with its nice reflection. Your last photo with the red-winged black bird catches my eye. There's a small tinge of orange in all that black.

I assume it's perched on a branch and that's a pink hibiscus? My flower knowledge is getting better but is still not that great. My eye is drawn in two directions looking at the flower and the bird. The contrasts work so nicely together.

Awesome work and happy Friday.

Sort:  

Aha thanks for identifying the flower he was sitting on. I drink hibiscus tea but never made the connection that these flowers compose the tea.

I'm starting to realize you can make anything out of flowers. I had no idea there was a hibiscus tea. We are both learning today

Yeah its one of my favorite teas especially iced with a bit of lemonade in it.