You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Owl Pics

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Fantastic photos @ksteem!! Certainly worth that trip and I can just imagine your excitement! Hope you are able to get lots more photos! I'm surprised you haven't gotten any birds at that feeder and I'm wondering what kind of seed is in it. I know Cardinals, sparrows and some finches love safflower seed and some less desirable birds do not like it. Usually, I just put in safflower and a little thistle to deter the starlings and a few other varieties. 😉💖
Tip

Sort:  

I actually had a couple visitors today finally. I'll be checking the pics a little later. I started off with just a "favorite" generic mix with 40% Black sunflowers, and also bought some extra sunflowers to add/mix in later...

That is awesome and now I'm wondering who you first visitors were! 🤨🙂