My Entry For The 36th Show Me A Photo Contest

This week's contest asks for a picture of a bird, clearly showing the eye(s). I looked through my file of birds and found another great picture that I just have to submit. Hopefully this picture meets the requirements, the eye isn't as visible as the example that was provided, but I think it is good enough.

bird.png

This bird is sitting on top of what you can see is some type of fruit he, or maybe she likes to eat. They often come for snacking, and since this tree is right in front of our house, we get to watch as they eat away at the fruit . Now you may be wondering "What is the name of this bird?". Again, I have to say I don't know. This time there are too many birds in my bird book that they all look just like this one. I will let you know in the comments if I am able to figure out which bird it is.

Sort:  

I wish I could help with the name, but alas, I can't.
When it comes to id a bird I count on google lens app, it is rather accurate, but sometimes misleads me.
Anyways it is a lovely bird with lovely plumage.

Awesome photo!