My Experience Thus Far As A Member Of Feathered Friends Community

image.png
Source

Well for me it seldom happens but when it does I usually know just what triggers the mood. One of them is quite recently discovered. In fact the exact time was a few days after I subscribed to this community called Feathered Friends. And it always happens when I try to take pictures of birds with my cell phone during the day. You see, the sun's glare completely blots out the phone's display and I don't know whether I am getting a good aim at my subject or not. See photo below.

image.png

I don't know about you but this really puts me in an inexplicable irritable state.

image.png

The macro capacity of my cell phone is still unable to get a good close up especially when the subject is way up on top of the neighbor's roof. See photos below.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The subjects are not so stationary and can fly away just when you think you have already got them in focus and you're about to take the picture.

image.png

This should have been posted under Wiry Friends rather than here.

As you know I am a newcomer in the bird watching and bird photography and this just shows I have a lot to learn. Still despite the irritation and frustrations I have experienced trying to capture these magnificent creatures in pictures, I'm beginning to enjoy myself. I guess patience, technique and yes, a better camera could do the trick. So bear with me friends as I slowly work up my skills in this my new avocation.

And that's it for this post. I really had a good laugh doing it. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. The weekend is almost upon us. Hope you all have a good one. Stay safe my friends.

(All pictures are mine unless credited as to source.)

Sort:  

I have a camera with that little screen and no viewfinder. My old camera had a viewfinder for those times when I couldn't see the screen. If I ever get another camera it WILL have a viewfinder...

Very good advise. I just can't get those birds with my cell phone :((

Kini pud ang isa na dapat nako apilan sir #FeatheredFriends

By the way asa na imo #MarketFriday post?

Ako pang ginahunahunaan unsay akong buhaton he he. Abangan . . .

Ako sad dili ko magpost dinhi sa #FeatheredFriends kay ulaw man ang akong shots. Dili maayo ang phone sa pagpicture sa birds. 😢

Mao jud. Mostly akong gina-post kay mga inanimate images or figures of birds parehas anang origami sa mga doves, mga wall clocks nga peacock ang design. Ingon ana lang. Pero kanang tinuod jud nga langgam way klaro ning akong cp oi. Thanks sa bisita. Musta naman?

Hehehe! 😂 OK lang po. Amping pirme.

Hahaha! So frustrating when you know exactly how you would like the photo to look and the equipment that you are using simply cannot make that happen! I'm so glad that you said this photos with Feathered Friends. We all have a collection of photos that look just like this! 😁 You Are Not Alone.
!tip

That's very comforting to know I am not alone :) But I think I'll stick to inanimate feathered objects while I still do not have the right equipment. I'll have less gray hair from exasperation ha ha ha. Thanks for your encouraging words and comment @melinda010100.

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feelgood Community Alphabet Hunt - Letter N Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.