Show Me A Photo Contest Round 20 - Pigeons Save The Day Again

Hello everyone. This is Round 20 of the Show Me A Photo Contest, an awesome challenge brought to us by our host @nelinoeva. Let me take this opportunity to invite you to participate in this contest. Read about it here. This week's theme is

SHADOW OF THE BIRD


It's been a rainy week here in our city. Dark skies with hardly any sunshine are the order of the day. I've been hoping for the sun to come out even for just an hour so I can at least have a chance in capturing some bird shadows. No way, Jose. This is how our skies look like for most of the week.

IMG20210521172320.jpg

You said it. Not good for a photoshoot of bird shadows. Not good at all.

So for this Round I have to rely again on my archive of bird photos. And guess what's the most accessible, people friendly and easiest to photograph bird I know? The pigeon! Here's my entry for this Round (picture below).

IMG_20210520_003635.jpg

This was taken earlier this year when I was waiting for a client at the downtown area. It was a bright sunny day and this pigeon was really being cooperative and not minding my following it. Here's another one.

IMG_20210520_003937.jpg

Too bad I didn't have any biscuits with me at that time. That would have been the perfect setting for some pigeon feeding photoshoot. I have now made it a point to always have a pack of biscuits with me just in case something like this happens again.

And that's all for now. Once again, the pigeon has saved my day. Just like how they saved thousands before when they were used as homing pigeons during the war, delivering critical information and updates. Thanks to our sponsors The Feathered Friends and @melinda010100, to our amazing judge @oks2crypto and to @ecency.com. Stay safe everyone and may you all have a great weekend.

*(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot. Appreciate this very much.

It's great to have a spare pigeon or two around just in case you need them! Good one for this week's contest! ❤️

Thanks. These pigeons are all around town. Got loads of them 😄

Hope you will have better weather for the weekend.
Lovely photo of the pigeon and iits shadow. I am so glad you have these photos to enter the contesr.

It's improving a bit now, the weather. Hope it holds. Thanks for the appreciation. So happy I have pigeons to turn to in cases of need ☺️

It's not easy to catch the shadow of a flying bird. That was a smart choice! 🤭

Better and easier on the ground than in the air. I only have an Oppo cell phone as my camera.