Feathered Friends Comment Contest WINNERS- Round 18

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Thanks to @brittandjosie for providing the great photos for this week's Feathered Friends Comment Contest and for choosing the WINNERS!

img_0.0402608487530338.jpgPhoto credit @brittandjosie

THE WINNERS

@jizzyjoe

Jane looking so upset, left the pond angrily. Just in a haste to leave this environment, for she couldn't take it anymore. Following behind is Lex, trying to catch up with her to know what went wrong.
Lex: Jane, please why are you leaving without me?
Jane: Am so upset, I can't look at you right now.
Lex: What went wrong, did I do anything wrong. Please tell me
Jane: Its so sad that you are not aware of your actions.
Lex: Please tell me, I'm ready to make amend.
Jane: We came to the pond together, even though I wasn't cut out for swimming at first but I followed you so we could spend time together, now you went to swim with other ducks and left me to swim alone. Tell me, why shouldn't I be upset.
Lex: It's OK dear, am so sorry. Come along, I will introduce you to the other ducks. After which we will spend the day together without any interference😊

@lfulloa

_Te dije que me dejes en paz, dijo: Lucila
-Pero ven, tenemos que hablar; insistía Leo
_No volveré contigo, quédate con tu nueva novia;
-Ella no es mi novia, no puedes entender que solo le estaba soplando el ojo, porque tenia una basura!
_yo los vi muy acaramelados, no lo niegues!
-como te hago entender que solo tu me importas;
_Solo si te casas conmigo, te perdonaría!
-Un requisito muy alto, lo dejamos hasta aquí mejor.

I told you to leave me alone, he said: Lucila
-But come, we have to talk; Leo insisted
I'm not going back with you, stay with your new girlfriend;
-She's not my girlfriend, you can't understand that I was just blowing her eye out, because I had a piece of junk!
I saw them very sweet, don't deny it!
I saw them very sweet, don't deny it! -how can I make you understand that only you matter to me;
Only if you marry me, I would forgive you!
-Only if you marry me, I would forgive you!

@kerrislravenhill

Norman waddles out from the pond, “Muriel, we’re Ducks, but we love the water.”
Things weren’t the same after Muriel found a credit card, when the package came in the mail, she could not help but parade around the pond with her new shower cap on her head for all to see.
“What do you think Norman?” Exclaimed Muriel, “I even think that photographer is impressed! Showing my best side…”
“Er…goes nice with the plumage…”
“I knew you would like it Norman, just wait until you see the scuba gear I got!”

Thanks to everyone who took the time to write a comment story

1st @jizzyjoe - 8 Hive

Runners Up

@lfulloa- 4 Hive

@kerrislravenhill- 4 Hive




All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.05820656228165482.jpg

uxeumm.png


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules

Sponsored by Ecency

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Enter the Comment Contest

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

What? You consider yourself a Lady of Hive and you haven't joined yet? I'd love to see you there!

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 29 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thanks, Pix! You are the best! 💕
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @hive-106444, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @hive-106444! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project

I'm so so happy to be selected as the winner, all thanks to @brittandjosie for reminding me of this contest. I really do appreciate

Dear we thank you for joining. We will do another one so get your fiends and yourself commenting and win some hive.

OK, will look forward to it

Congrats to you! Thanks for taking the time to write a story! ❤️

I enjoyed it, its a pleasure. Thanks once again

Congratulations to the winners, these were some great creative stories this time.

Thanks so much for your support! ❤️

Congratulations to all the winners.

Thanks for your support! ❤️

"Winner, winner Chic..... Pork Dinner!"
Wow, thanks! A First-time lucky entry.
It took a while to try and think like a Waterfowl.

Hahaha! Almost a slip of the tongue there! 😂 Hope you find time to write again this week!

Congratulations @jizzyjoe @lfulloa @kerrislravenhill

Posted using Dapplr

Gracias!

Thanks so much

Me alegra mucho haber quedado entre los ganadores de esta semana, Agradecido con @brittandjosie y felicito a @jizzyjoe y a @kerrislravenhill

Congratulations! 🏆

Congratulations @hive-106444! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Congratulations @hive-106444! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge