Sort:  

Howdy Sir @janton,
I have a feeling that we haven't hit rock bottom yet, but there is always hope my friend.
Just heard that some "protesters" stoned a small bus this morning.
Not any bus as it was carrying disabled persons and clearly marked as such.
The driver and some of the passengers were hurt.

Cheers and blessings!

Howdy sir papilloncharity! Wow, that incident of stoning a bus of disabled people is about as low as you can go! At least I hope that's as low as they would go but I wouldn't bet on it. Very sad stuff indeed.

Sounds like the protesters over here just using it as an excuse to go crazy and cause destruction.

Howdy my good friend.
There is talk that someone, or some party is behind all of this, as elections will be coming up again.
Just heard that some schools were seriously damaged yesterday.
Yeah things continue to get worse here every day!

I can't comprehend why they would want to damage schools unless they don't like what is being taught. Is that it or are they just damaging any public buildings that they can? Is the crime staying the same or is it getting more dangerous?

I think that they are only out to damage government buildings my friend.
Mostly because they are forcibly removed from government and private land that they invade.
The crime stats were recenly released and 58 people die violently here every day.
I have a feeling that it's going to get much worse.

Howdy sir papilloncharity! That doesn't sound good at all, 58 people are killed everyday? Is that in all of South Africa or just your area? What is the population where those murders occur?

Howdy Sir @janton
That is countrywide and the police crime stats were released.
Our population figure touches 60 million and it happens across all races.
But of couse I seriosly dislike politics, as it's always best to stay optimistic.
So let's rather chat about the changes in your life.
I hear that you are now running a small business, is that correct?