You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look how she has grown.

Good afternoon Zac,
I have always been thinking that if your body feels bad when you eat something then it's not good for you. Maybe I was wrong, at least when it's about tablets and other medicine.
I do hope that the doctor is right and that it helps you and that Marian is not seriously ill and will feel better soon.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Good afternoon Hannes,
You are right as if it's bad then stop taking whatever it is.
When I awoke at 2 am this morning I struggled to breathe and my throat was swollen. I couldn't even speak. So I took an Ibrufen tablet and the swelling has started to go away. I will now not take those new tablets anymore.

Marian is also improving and thank you for the care and the kindness my friend.

Cheers and thanks.

Good afternoon Zac,
don't you think you should listen to the doctor? Maybe he's right and your body will accept the tablets after a couple of days, but I have to admit that if I'd wake up like you did, I would also stop taking them if I knew they cause such pain.
I'm glad that Marian is feeling better and hope you will be fine again soon too.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes, I saw the doctor today and he agreed that I stopped taking them.So now I must go for a heap of different blood tests tomorrow morning. He also did an ECG on me to check my heart and he is a bit worried about the irregular beat, but I have had it for many years.
So we will see what happens.

Thank you for the care and Marian is almost on the go again.

Cheers and thanks.

Hi Zac,
so it was good that you did it, great - never listen to me and you will be fine :)
I am glad to hear that Marian is feeling better.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Hahaha, you cut yourself short my friend as many times you have some excellent advice 🙂

Marian is also still recovering from our last severe burn-out, but luckily only I had to have an operation.
During this recovery period we were warned to expect many setbacks and the main issue is to try to have as less stress as possible. This is not easy to avoid in our charity work.

In fact the advice was for us to break away for year and to rest and have some fun hobbies, but we could not do that as Papillon requires our full attention Hannes.
So yes, life continues.

Cheers and thanks.

Haha, now I laugh too - I could never give medical advices.

It would be easier if you had someone who could do your work when you take your time out, I believe, someone who you could trust. Otherwise it might be even worse for you because you would always think about Papillon and if everything's fine.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Now how many people do you know that will sacrifice long hours every day for free Hannes?
That will console hurting people and freely give away goods that they can sell?
That will attend board and other meetings for free to fight for the poor.
I can easily mention a hundred other things that I do including fundraising on here for Papillon and at the end of the month I am lucky if I get 10% of your salary.

So no, we have tried a few times before and nobody wants to step into my shoes, even if it is just for a short period. I don't blame them though and have accepted it.
That's my cross and I must bear it my friend, either this or Papillon dies like so many other non profits here. It takes total commitment to help others.

Cheers and thanks.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (12/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (17/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (11/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (13/20)