Look how she has grown.

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

The new sunbird baby on show in this post.
082.jpg
The father sat proudly at the top of the bottle brush tree.

I saw yesterday that there is now another pair of sunbirds busy at the same nest where this little one was born. The bottle brush tree certainly draws many of the smaller birds, as it is dense and their nests are safe in the tree.
Come and look at how she has grown.

A peaceful Sunday to all and look how beautiful this little one is.
091.jpg

Scientific classification.
Kingdom: Animalia
Phylum: Chordata
Class: Aves
Order: Passeriformes
Family: Nectariniidae
Genus: Cinnyris
Species: C. chalybeus

Source

The mom is a constant companion and here she was scratching her ear.
085.jpg

Many flowers will appear in Spring to offer her their nectar.
088.jpg

Two litte Swee Waxbills (Coccopygia melanotis) also came to have a look at the baby.
110.jpg

Finally just a squirrel that came to see what I was doing and he said, Hey couzin, instead of taking shots of the little chickens, rather give me a nut.
546.jpg

We are blessed to be friends with the neighbor, as the bottle brush tree is at the front of their house and I have a good view of it from our house.
I have posted many birds in this tree before and I also have an unobstructed view of the sunbirds low hanging nest. The nest is high enough so that the cats cannot get to it and it's low enough so that the predator birds flying over cannot see it.
Very clever and beautiful little birds.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

A blessed Sunday to all and we hope that you enjoyed the pictures.

Thank you kindly for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Clever little birds with good parenting to help young to adulthood with fist flush of Spring.

Beautiful Sunday and happy new month.

!LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity, you've been given LUV from @joanstewart.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Thank you and totally agreed. Spring is around the corner and that babies are starting to pop out.

Hope that you guys will have a good week.

I am speechless. You always share with us amazing photos.
Why are all those birds turning the same direction?🤔 There must be something interesting at that angle😄

Hahaha, they look that way to keep an eye on me, as if I come closer they will fly.

!BEER

Haha, now I grab. They pretend to be looking somewhere else and you won't know that they are look at you!😀

Yep and that first one is looking directly at me.


Hey @maxwellmarcusart, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I have always admired nature, amazing how unpredictable and unique it is.

Wow, this little bird has grown fast - and she's a real beauty, just as you say, Zac 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,

I am having one of those head spinning days again. The doctor gave me new tablets and they don't agree with me. Pulse pumps around the 80 mark for the day.
So I stopped taking the things and are waiting for his call.

The birds have to grow fast here my friend for survival purposes. The baby will grow stronger over spring and become an adult in summer. Then next winter she will have her own babies.

Cheers and thanks.

Good afternoon Zac,
I hope he calls soon and that he can help you - doesn't sound good to me.


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,
I was instructed to cancel all appointments and to stay at home this week. Unfortunately he insits that I should continue with the new tablets and stated that I will have a very tough week, until my body accepts it. Problem is that now Marian is now also not feeling well and I am more concerned about her.
I don't think it is Covid as I have had my second Pfizer vaccination, but Marian will get her second one at the beginning of September.
So yeah, times are a bit difficult here, but we will survive methinks.

Cheers and thanks.

Good afternoon Zac,
I have always been thinking that if your body feels bad when you eat something then it's not good for you. Maybe I was wrong, at least when it's about tablets and other medicine.
I do hope that the doctor is right and that it helps you and that Marian is not seriously ill and will feel better soon.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,
You are right as if it's bad then stop taking whatever it is.
When I awoke at 2 am this morning I struggled to breathe and my throat was swollen. I couldn't even speak. So I took an Ibrufen tablet and the swelling has started to go away. I will now not take those new tablets anymore.

Marian is also improving and thank you for the care and the kindness my friend.

Cheers and thanks.

Good afternoon Zac,
don't you think you should listen to the doctor? Maybe he's right and your body will accept the tablets after a couple of days, but I have to admit that if I'd wake up like you did, I would also stop taking them if I knew they cause such pain.
I'm glad that Marian is feeling better and hope you will be fine again soon too.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (13/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Looks like the birds are feeling fine because the weather is getting warmer

Yes, they are born in winter, get stronger in spring and the become adults in summer.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Terriffic support that you guys give to your @ecency members and I thank you once again @good-karma and the team.