You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A seabird bonanza here today!

I have a few photos of birds in flight, but none is good enough for posting. I should practice it more often, but I'm just too lazy and wait until they sit down, and even then I miss most shots ;) lol

Yes, tell him greetings from the Austrian mountain goat 😆 lol ... I even cannot remember how janton came on that name. I think we have been talking about hiking and climbing...


Cheers and !BEER

Sort:  

Well let me make a suggestion that helped me greatly.
The next year after I started Papillon in 2001, I had to take some photos of our projects for funding grants and that's where my photography life started.

I started on one of the most difficult subjects. Dragonflies.
Now if you can snap a drag clearly in flight, you can easily get anything bigger.
Easy, no, defintely not but with much patience and perseverence doable.
That should solve your problem methinks!

Well at least the name has stuck with you and mountain goats are balanced and hardy critters.
I think that it is a great monniker hahaha.

Cheers and blessings!

You are thinking right, and as I said, I need much more practice ... and time ... and patience 😉

Maybe I should change my profile image from the Kiwifruit to a mountain goat, but therefore I have to take a photo of one ;)


Cheers and !BEER

Ah! Now there's a great idea.

Something like this, as it is free to use on Pixabay!

goat-5292614_1280.png

Source

Looks like a strong enough bugger lol.

Cheers and thank you!

Hahaha 😁😀
Thanks a lot my friend, but I never use images from others. If I need one I make one 😉
If I get the Chance to take a photo of a mountain goat I'll take it, but I don't think I'll change the 🥝 for a goat 😎


Cheers and !BEER

Well, I thought that it would inspire the artist in you Sir Johann.
Imagine how surprised the family would be if you suddenly buy all of the artist materials and you start painting that mountain goat ?
You can even paint your face on his head.
I am sure that the villagers will start calling you "Mountain goat, Johann van Gogh"!

Maybe it's best that you keep the Kiwi Fruit hahaha.

May I ask what you had to drink or smoke? 😎 Lol

If I'd start painting a mountain goat with my face, my family would call a doctor, the special one who would give me this special jacket and some pills which would make me smile ... yes, I should definitely keep the Kiwi 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sacriledge! We have an Austrian mountain goat on Hive that accuses a man of the cloth of being a sinner lol.
He plies the gentleman with beers in the hopes of getting a free ticket to heaven and now this mountain goat has changed his tack and accuses the poor man of heineous sins.

By the way, how do you know that I smoke?
I don't drink, so that makes me only half of a sinner hahaha. And I don't smoke happy tobacco Lol.

We really laughed at your reply here and hope that the guy with the special jackets stay far away from you.
The Kiwi will save you!

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.