You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 20

"It's getting late. All the good gifts will be gone if you don't get a head start to the mall", Mrs. Gentry whispered to her husband, trying not to alert Jr.

Jr. was all ears trying to find out if his new scooter was on the gift list.

"Why don't you go shopping. You know I'm no good at it," whispered Mr. Gentry.

"Then you stay here and play with Jr., help him with his homework, make sure he's fed, take him for exercise, and ...." Mrs. Gentry looked ahead as she knew she'd got him this time.

"Ok, I'll go. Give me your list." Mr. Gentry then shook his head as he waddled off to the mall with feathers in his mouth.

Sort:  

Hahahah inspired on Black Friday or on manicmonday dear ? Love it i see mrs gentry and mr gentry in front often hahahah could be me and hubby @justclickindiva thanks for your entry

Yes, Black Friday and Cyber Monday. That used to be me and hubby when time to go shopping when the kids were small, else you'd have a rampage in the toy store, lol.

It really amazes me when I see parents with small kids in the toy store. They spend most of their time yelling, "now stop. put that down. don't open that, I'll have to pay for it. where are you going. stay here." It's not worth it.

Thats why your comment made me laugh , ITS ME

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

This the shopping season for everyone, I guess! Thanks for writing a story!

Thank you for for stopping by. Yes, it's the shopping season, and someone has to do it. She missed Cyber Monday.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

haha! reminded me of a hairy anecdote about wife persuading her hubby to walk out and put the household rubbish to the waste. a nice one, @justclickindiva!

Thank you for reading. Yes, that me and hubby when the kids were younger.