You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Actual Flock (means to me as opposed to a flocking 2-dimensional recording)

Ah the attention span... I think shorts and tiktok and the likes of twitter have ravaged people's attention span and some can only focus for 15 secs or less. A good thing I have noticed is that some on YouTube are bucking the trend and going for even more long form content which is good as I often listen to them like podcasts when at work.

Right, I'm off into the countryside! 🙂

Sort:  

Wait, you aren't gonna stay and watch my whole entire video of crows stuffing their faces with scrambled eggs??????

Yeah, I too am a victim of the short attention span. I feel lucky though that I was raised with minimal television exposure. I think it wired my brain a little differently and I feel less prone to getting sucked into the stare-and-swipe drug. Not immune, though, sadly.

Hehe, I had to come back to read the rest of the post!! I did drop a follow though 😀

I don't think anyone is immune these days. Fonk knows what it will be like in ten years

Thanks for da follow!

I was thinking about it today how maybe if enough of the kids gets sucked into #screenlife humanity will get sidetracked and start giving the rest of the planet a little break.

Yar welcome!

And yes, the planet needs a break!