A few of this week's visitors.

Share all your bird related posts with the #featheredfriends community! Hive-106444

I've been keeping watch at the feeders this week for the return of the summertime birds! I expect to see hummingbirds and orioles and grossbeaks any day now!

This little Goldfinch seemed to be trying to get to know the metal bird atop the shepherds hook on my deck.

wvpmjh.jpg

qnxxuw.jpg

I spent some time this week attempting to get photos of this pretty little Yellow-rumped warbler away from the feeder, but he was not at all obliging.

8m9lpp.jpg

tsotrc.jpg

And this Eastern Towhee got my attention with all the noise he was making sifting through the leaf litter. I sat for an hour watching him and hoping for a clear shot, but no luck!

exe1xb.jpg

aecoxs.jpg



Go HERE to enter your shadow photo!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya</center

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 2 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

My first Qurator curation! Thanks.

You have so colorful birds around ! the metal one probably appeared like a very taciturn to this curious Goldfinch ^_^

I think they were having a competion to see who blinked first!

a9ody9.pngyou are so funny Mel !

I saw a nice goldfinch yesterday as well. Glad to see them around again. The local arboretum here has an evergreen area where the yellow rumped warblers hang out, unfortunately they are shut down right now.

I have Goldfinches at the feeder all winter, but they have just begun turning bright yellow. The wood ducks arrived back today. It was nice to see them down at the spring.

Very cute shots. I bet that he was a little bit disappointed for being ignored by that Metal Girl! 😊

Hahaha! 😂 He may have been disappointed!

Love the Goldfinch and the Yellow-rumped Warbler too! Very nice!

Thanks! I have had some white throated sparrows hanging about the past few days, but it's been cold and rainy and so far I haven't gotten any good photos them.

Oh wow, my husband said he saw a Goldfinch two days ago. It is nice to see the summer birds arriving. I put out my Oriel and Hummingbird feeders as they usually are here around this time.

I saw a hummingbird yesterday at dawn so I hurried to get my feeder out and now I haven't seen one since. I will be glad to have them and the orioles back!

That's good news, so they are on their way. YaY!

It is so cool to see your yellow-rumped warbler, because ours are different! We have the Audubon's kind with the yellow throats!

All the different variations, depending on where they live make birding challenging! 🤔

Hey there @melinda010100, you never disappoint with your wonderful bird pix.
I keep looking for the hummingbirds also, love them, but it's been cold
up here in the mountains of Upstate NY. Praying for the warmth to return.
Be well my friend!!

Cold and rainy here, too. And not much change in the forecast for the next few days.

Howdy Melinda! I think you did pretty darn good considering they weren't cooperating!

Love your photos.

That first one is pretty neat with the bird silhouette. Earlier in the week a yellow finch was sitting on top of a tiny wind spinner here. I tried to capture it in a photo, but no, nothing good would come of it. I had to be satisfied to enjoy it alone till he flew away.