You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Bird visitors - some in flight pics

Yay! Now be prepared for your bird seed expense to start equaling your grocery bill!

That first bird is a nuthatch and my guess is that it is a pygmy nuthatch. You also have red breasted and white breasted nuthatches out there.

My guess for the pair in the other photos is House Finch... Both the male and female.

img_0.35577604884898806.jpg

Sort:  

I thought the two were so close that perhaps a pair, but didn't have an idea which. I guess I thought finches were much smaller, like that nuthatch size. These things are pretty big. Appreciate the insight! I'm sure tracing all these different species down will help feed my compulsivity and give me something to keep me busy!

And yes, I see the food level has gone down substantially already, Holy cow!

Purple Finches are similar to House Finches, but I think those are House Finches. Your photos are great.

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.