You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for the contest Round 18. THE VULTURE BATH

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

That is beyond cool! I've seen crows display similar bathing behavior in the creek in my yard. Some stand guard while others splash around in the crystal clear spring water. Everyone sits in the trees grooming and drying their feathers before they all fly off together. Your photos are great!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your answer. Now that you mention it, something similar happened, some trees in the trees were disturbed by my presence and alerted those on the ground. Some left so I tried not to get closer and photograph them with a telephoto lens.

I didn't get any good photos, but only watched through the window. I knew that my presence would disturb their bath time privacy it was quite a noisy affair and I enjoyed being privileged enough to watch!
!ENGAGE 25

You cannot sent token to yourself.