Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 15

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Are you ready for another round of Show Me A Photo Contest? You may wonder what the theme will be this time. Well, let's see some wings. Yes, the theme is

WINGS

PSX_20210410_200307.jpg

PSX_20210410_194652.jpg

PSX_20210410_194053.jpg

I have chosen seagulls, but you can show me wings of any bird you like. On the ground, in the sky, spread or folded, the choice is yours.

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the commment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag. - New rule.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, you could be nominated for OCD upvote. Making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes.

Prizes
Our beloved Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 generously provide the rewards and increased the reward pool. Now we are giving 20 Hives in total and 1000 Ecency points:
🥇First prize is 5 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🥈Second prize is 4 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🥉Third - 3 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🥉Fourth place - 2 Hive and 100 Ecency points
🏅There will be six honourable mentions with 1 Hive and 100 Ecency points each.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest!

Big thanks @oks2crypto, our judge, who has this hard task to choose the winners.

For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the new initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

Sort:  


My entry! :-)

Great to see your entry @shasta. ☺

DSC_8626_.jpg

On Sunday afternoon I was able to take this in flight pictures of the "eurasian blue tit".

#smap

some other pictures from this day you can find on my article about my last photography trip.

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@florian-glechner/some-close-ups-pictures-of-the-eurasian-blue-tit

Awww, it is so cute. Great shot. ☺

Awesome captured

Thank you kindly.

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Always appreciated. Thank you.☺

👉👍👈

Hi everybody 👋🏽 Did you say wings? Ok, then here's my question: Do Angels Dream of Colorful Bird Wings? Sure, this includes my contest entry for this round 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼 Enjoy!

That is very intriguing question. Off me go to see the first post about the wings.

Here is my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@tych021/show-me-a-photo-round-15-red-winged-blackbird

IMG_2681.JPG

I got this shot of a red-winged blackbird ruffling his wings in the wind while visiting a local nature preserve earlier this week. While this image is my entry for this round, I also included some other pictures of waterfowl and a few turkey vultures in flight from the same day as well.

Fun contest! Thanks for putting these together.

Glad to see your entry again. ☺

i'm gonna have to wing it on this round

Improvise 😀

Please accept my humble chicken post

Majestic Cafe Chicken https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@failingforwards/majestic-cafe-chicken

With pkeasure ☺

It is such an honour to have your entry.
You have inspired me with your birds photography, Keith.☺

So many amazing pics I have seen today by so many people. I am also adding my story here, please consider my entry

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@sillentkiller/show-me-a-photo-round

Thank you for entering the contest.

Lovely, let me see what you have got. ☺

Thank you for your "winged "entry ☺

Good Morning! This is my entry in the round 15 show me a photo contest.
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@farm-mom/show-me-a-photo-contest-round-15-wings-birds-of-the-mountains-and-by-the-se
@nelinoeva, your post is fantastic, such great wing captures. Beautiful, enjoy the day.
Oh and thanks for the reminder to put my link here.🤦‍♀️🤷‍♀️😉

Thank you very, very much for your entry! ☺

Thank you for submitting your entry.

Hi Neli! Those photos of the seagulls are awesome! I couldn't not enter this one so here is my link..
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-entry-wings-of-a-great-blue-heron

Hi Dee, so glad you submit your entry. ☺

This post is the entry to Show Me Photo Contest Round 15

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@maestroali/flight-is-normal

5-FA39288-7-D86-47-D2-80-E3-E2832-EEC6-C4-F.jpg

Thank you for your entry.☺

My entry for Feathered Friends Show me a Photo Contest.

https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@the4th/igrets-flying-home

Thank you for entrring the contest.

Hoping this is better, hiveblog has been acting up, I think I am going to start posting from peakd or ecency.
They say the third one the charm.😃
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@farm-mom/show-me-a-photo-contest-round-15-wings-birds-of-the-mountains-and-by

Oh good @nelinoeva, I don't know what happened, but so glad you figured it out for me.

You are welcome ☺

Thank you for your wonderful entry. ☺

My entry Link 🕊

image.png

Thank you for your lovely entry. ☺

Hi! this is my participation in Show Me A Photo Contest Round 15
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@tali72/have-arrived
DSC03985-1.jpg

Glad to see your entry again. ☺

thanks!!!!!

Sorry if I missed this in the post, but is there a limit to the number of entries?

Thank you for asking.
One entry only, you can put as many photos as you like in your post, but you must state which one is your entry.

I don't think so!

Some stuff competition here!

Here's my entry, not the best pictures since the distance but it's got some good story to it, I think!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@cmplxty/threatened-bird-protection-smap-15-entry

B37A79C3-C8E0-4846-B1B1-64EACE11D561.jpeg

Thank you for entering the contest.
Please put the link of your post here in the comments.

Oh oops sorry I thought I added it lol let me get it!

No problem. ☺

Edited and added the link above!

Glad you joined the fun, thanks for your entry. ☺

Hi, @nelinoeva!

My entry for the contest:

...

Thank you for your entry.

Lovely, let me see what you have, ☺

Hi all, that's my entry to this wonderful contest:
Good luck to everyone!
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@soulsdetour/freedom-show-me-a-photo

Wonderful, thank you for entering the contest. ☺

Thank you for entering the contest! ☺

Love this theme, @nelinoeva! And thanks to @melinda010100 for the brain nudge - while I remembered to enter this week, I almost forgot to drop my link here!

Feathered Friends - Turkey Vultures in love & spreading their wings for the Show Me A Photo contest!

Good luck to everyone and thanks for all your hard work putting this together, @nelinoeva!

Thank you so very much for your entry combining two themes in one. ☺

Almost at the deadline! Anyone has spare time management skills? 😁

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/spread-your-wings-and-fly-or-just-stand-still-no-worries-either

imagem.png

Thank you for another amazing entry. ☺

Always a pleasure! ;)

Hi Keith, you didn't. You have already posted.☺
Thank you again for your lovely entry.

i am very pleased to once again enter this fine feathered friends contest. here is my entry
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@eolianpariah/entry-feathered-friends-15-titled
many thanks to @nelinoeva and her enthusiastic team for making this contest the place to be

And I am very pleased to see your entry. ☺

You are not late, just in time. ☺
Thank you for entering the contest.