Sort:  

hehehe i believe in you 😊

Oh, I have to believe in me too. LOL

oh you do already!!!

you just don't know it yet! 🤗

Thank you for the encouragement. 😀
The trouble is that writing a story is never been a strong side of mine. At school I was terrible.
I remember when we were asked to make a story on pictures or to create our own based on a some theme. That was terrifying. However, I never thought I would love photography and here I am, camera is always in my bag and turned out to be my hobby. 😀
So, if not this week, maybe some other I would try to make up some story.

you know what... this reminds me of @snook's story! She had such a hard time when she was younger and was always struggling with writing - and she never thought she could do it!

Then she came to Hive and started trying with freewrites!
and @mariannewest kept encouraging her to just try it

and then @shadowspub came along and told her she's doing it! she's writing

and now you should hear her stories!! they are so creative and wonderful and she writes to spread joy and connection - and it all just starts with ONE story.

Don't try to impress anyone - just begin :)

you don't have to try this week! but when you're ready - you can just start the journey :)

just like you said... there you are with a camera now.. hehehe how did that start? :)

if there is one place that is no judgement - its the comment section of a fun challenge hosted by @sofs-su
hehehehe

we are ready for you when you are! 😍

shouldn't you be sleeping, young Lady??????????

 3 years ago (edited) 

You know how to convince me 😀
I am not worried about the judgement. Sometimes I feel my head is empty, especially after stressful working day. But I will give it a go, that's for sure.

Ah, the camera. It started with the phone camera and getting some nice shots of bugs and close ups of flowers and discovered macrophotography in parallel with the first steps on the blockchain, got prizes in different contests on Hive and encouraged I decided to invest in DSRL, but then I found my other hobby - birdwatching, got telelens on budget and here we go, over an year I am practising how to improve my bird photos.
Now hosting contest - Show me a photo in Feathered Friends Community.

HOORAY!!!!!!

good - if you're not worried about the judgement - then there is NOTHING LEFT to hold you back.

hehehe

please tag me at the end of your story so I can be sure not to miss it!!! :)

and I love the story of your camera hobby! hehehehe that's the best way. To watch something unfold naturally and beautifully... just like a flower blooming :)

I love to see that happen in people! It's like they've discovered something new about themselves! and how often does THAT happen. right??? hehehehe

awesome 😘

If you can learn how to use a camera you can write and well, you did just write a story in your comment above.

Your comment tells the story of a young girl being told she was terrible at doing something. A tale unto itself. That should have never happened. So tells the tale of how much you have already overcome.

Stories do not have to be fiction or about bunnies named Pinky who has a bow on her head that got tangled in her hair when she was a tiny baby and she could never get it out so for the rest of her life she was called Pinky because of the color of the bow stuck in her hair.

Stories can be how you walked into your kitchen and decided today you were not going to do dishes and what you did instead and why.

@DreemSteem can type anyone under the table and will leave you 87 DM's sending you love and joy. She is a writer and a DOer.....the rest of us just muddle through and make sure we take time out to do things that make US smile. Because if we do not make ourselves smile how can we make others smile.

You have it in you to write. Because you already do. See your comment above.

HUGS!

PS sorry for the long @dreemsteem comment but I happen to be awake at 3 am :D If I had read this at 3 PM You would have gotten a

YOU CAN DO IT!

:D

Hahaha, you really make me laugh with your PS.
One thing is sure, I am here for fun and you both with @dreemsteem convinced me, so wait and see what my imagination will create. 😄

@nelinoeva, you have it in you.. just get started and see where you go :)

Hehe, it will go somewhere 😄

See I knew you would get somewhere.. ♥️♥️
You just needed some prodding

Hehe and inspiration. 😉😄