Thirsty Seagull

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Big birds are much easier to photograph. Like this seagull I caught when it was quenching its thirst.

PSX_20200709_074709.jpg

A closer look with further cropping.

PSX_20200709_074752.jpg

The water attracts birds and I usually see pigeons there, but the seagull was much more interesting.

PSX_20200709_074605.jpg

When finished, the seagull stood at the edge.

PSX_20200709_075121.jpg

Spread and flapped the wings.

PSX_20200709_074916.jpg

PSX_20200709_075001.jpg

And off it went.

PSX_20200709_075206.jpg

How about some digital manipulation of the last shot?

b047d200d731ac49f1387bed579482f79b57542a.jpg

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you very much!

You are very welcome! Marvelous shots, all. I like the digital one at the end also. Well done. 😀👍

Really appreciated, thank you for your nice words! 😀

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Greatly appreciated!

Very nice catch! You are very fast at clicking these photos!

Thank you!
I am tryoing to be fast 😀

Beautiful captures ! and the last edit one is great 😍

Thank you Barbara 😀
I am so glad you like them.

this gull got such a cool face / eyes impression! nice session!

The gulls can be very good models.

ps. #bitds? ;) also, i think, #oc tag stopped working..

Bloody hell, I am typing while I commute and it is a bumpy road, mistakes happened 😀
Must change the spectacles too. 😉

I don't know about #oc tag, I will check.

Those are good shots. I have never seen one of these big guys in a birdbath before. the digital is really cool!

Thank you very much for your nice words.
Seagulls keep on surprising me.

Wow! Impressive shot with the water! Great photography, my friend! Thanks for sharing these with The Feathered Friends Community!
!tip

Thank you Melinda! ❤
Hopefully this weekend I can have more chances to capture birds in action.

I always look forward to seeing your photos!

Shortly we will be out with the dog for the morning walk and as usual I will be armed with the camera.
🌞

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt- Letter L Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Very impressive photography work on that seagull and the editing just amazing something i would frame 👍

Thank you 😀
I was in a right place at the right time.
I love to experiment with different apps and programs as the results of the edits could be quite extraordinary.

It sure makes all the difference when your are in the right spot at the right time.

I haven't done any sort of editing but i must look into some of these apps just for the fun of it 👍

This time I used Deep Dream Generator - https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/neli/account
It is free to use and you can create fantastic images.

Thank you @nelinoeva sounds good i will take a look at this one 😊