You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some beach flyers for you today!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Yeah, remembering things are trouble Hannes.

Here's a joke about memory;

3 sisters, a 98 year old, a 97 year old and 96 year old lives in a flat.

The 98 year old puts her foot into the bath and she stops. She says "Am I getting in or getting out of the bath"?

The 97 year old says; "Wait i will come and have a look", halfway up the stairs she stops and says; "Am I going up or coming down"?

The 96 year old says; "Oh, but you guys are very forgetful, she taps on the table and says; "Knock on wood, that I don't become as forgetful as you two." "I will come now to help, but I must first go and see who's knocking on the front door"

And so, knock on wood that I don't become as forgetful as you Hannes.

Our night rain started at about 7pm, but luckily just before I got a few shots in of the clouds!

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Haha, knock knock 🤣
That's a nice one, and I hope I won't get that bad, although with 98 it might be excusable 😉

We still have a nice evening and no rain is to see.


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, glad that you enjoyed the joke Hannes and I am fast on my way there.
She forgot that she knocked on the table and thought that it was someone at the front door Lol.

Let's hope for your sake that it stays like that.

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac 😊

A good joke is always something I enjoy 🤣

As long as I don't forget the most important things in life like how to set up my camera for different situations, or to visit the Hive as often as I can, I don't mind forgetting less important things like going to work tomorrow 😉 lol


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30

Good evening Hannes,

I also like every opportunity to smile and your humor gets one out of me very regularly.

There you go again, as I had to smile at this. Work is obviously not one of your priorities, but you also musn't forget to greet the wife now and then lol.

Cheers ans thanks!

Wife? What wife? I have a wife? Oh, you mean the woman who cooks for us and cleans up? Right, I almost forgot about her 😉 lol

I could never forget her, because since 30 years we are together 24/7. Only when I work over night we are separated from each other - she works in the office opposite of mine and somehow I am her boss ... for 8 hours a day and then she's the boss again for 16 hours 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, sis Hannes!

I read the first part of your reply to Marian and she burst out in laughter lol.
She asked me if I am also like that and I very diplomatically assured her that she is in my thoughts every minute of every day and even when I sleep at night lol.

So, when you are her boss, you have to be very careful as she can take her double revenge later hahaha.
8 hours of her tears can cost you 16 hours of pain mate.

Cheers and thanks!
Never a very good bet lol.

Good morning Zac,

great that I could make you laugh 😁

8 hours of her tears can cost you 16 hours of pain mate.

That's why I only sometimes try to "play boss" because my off-work-life is more important to me than being the boss of someone 🤣

I'm back at work and my wife is still off work till the end of August. I will work today and might take the rest of the week off again. My kids become 18 this week and we want to renovate our daughter's room too. On Saturday they will have a party with their friends in the garden of my parents house and I think I'll be there too, just in case one of them falls into the fish pond for some reason 🤣

I wish you a great day Zac 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.