You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upon a late winter afternoon.

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Thank you my friend and yes, the night was good, as I slept with the hat under my pillow 🤣

Nope, all of the women wear coats and scarves here in 20C 🤣

As long as you like the photos it is good enough for me mate.
I get a bit confuese with the replies here as yesterday was Sunday and I have just remembered that you must have been out on the bike yesterday. What a Klutz I am 😜

Cheers and thanks.

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

Haha, so the hat couldn't escape - good idea, Zac 👍

I guess when you are used of hot temperatures you really feel cold in our "heat". I can often see the Migrants wearing coats and hats while we are in shorts and flip-flops :)

I have been back home in the evening and typed the replies on my phone in bed because I couldn't sit anymore 🤣


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Our bodies can acclamitize to any weather systems Hannes.
I stayed in very hot areas when I still worked as a contractor and after a year or two I got used to their weather. Phalaborwa is one of our hottest towns and when I worked there I almost fainted at the beginning, but after a couple of months I got used to the heat.

People can survive in deserts and the Eskimos survive in ice. So yes, I can understand why the migrants wear coats over there, especially if they are from Africa 🤣

Now I wonder why you can't sit anymore. Maybe it has something to do with going on a long ride somewhere? 🤣

Cheers and thanks.

That's true Zac, but when the temperatures are high and then fall very low people get health problems, at least here.

I "couldn't" sit anymore and you have known the reason, of course ;) But it's all okay again and I've been on a short ride around the lake this afternoon :)


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Luckily here the people are used to it my friend. We will also get used to it in a few more years here.

You and I are suckers for punishment, but we don't care as we just continue doing what we love to do.
When you get old, your bum is going to be square shaped from all of the rides, but who cares as you will be old in any case 🤣

Cheers and thanks.

Yeah, that's right people get used of the weather and temperatures over the years living on a new place.

Haha, when your butt hurts like hell and you know that you have to ride another 100 kilometers you will certainly care, at least I do 🤣
But I don't care about how it looks, that's right 😎


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes, so true as the human body is amazing.

Oh yeah, I have has many hurts as well and right now my hand has 7 blood blisters on it. They will soon combine into one big blister and then I will open it to let the blood out. Maybe in ywo days time, as I have had many before. So I am a bit battling to type.

Yes, we are the same as I also don't care about looks.

Cheers and thanks.

I have just read the other reply. Take it easy my friend, your health is more important for you and for your charity work.


!ENGAGE 30
The !PIZZA is out, but I still have a !BEER left - cheers :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 20 times per day.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@papilloncharity! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (19/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.