You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mystery and Silhouettes!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Yes, it can certainly be frustrating when the clouds don't play the game lol.
You see a great shot, get your camera setting right and then when you look up another cloud has covered it!

That's a great problem and they call it moving about on unfamiliar territory. I have also made may of those mistakes where a "short cut" ends into a "long cut" hahaha.
That mossy forest sounds like a place to be lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Oh no, there was no frustration, because it was quite clear that there might be no sunset, since the clouds have all been very low all day long, and in the evening they just grew more and higher.

It was fun anyway and I have found this forest, so although I got a bit lost it was a bit of success 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yeah, I know what you mean as you expected it Hannes. I have the same when the clouds cover the full moon and one simply accepts it.
Would that be the mossy forest that you were talking about in another comment?
I suppose you guys must have quite a few forests there?

Cheers and thanks!

We are a country of forests, that's right 😊
No, my favorite forest is somewhere else in Slovenia where I often photograph waterfalls.


Cheers and !BEER

It must be magical my friend.
We also have a few here, but I have not been to any yet.
That Slovenia forest sound magical.
But you said that you saw a mossy forest near that dam wall and I thought that was the forest where you guys went for a hike?

Cheers and thanks!

Oh, I can't remember that I have said such, but it's true. Right in the forest where the first waterfall is there's the ground thick overgrown with moss and it's very fluffy - I felt like walking on a cozy bed 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30

Now how would I remember it if you can't remember it ? A trick question lol.

I think that moss lends a certain character to a scene and it's always great to look at it.
Maybe when you go there again you must try to lay on it, but then again maybe not, as one never knows if there's spiders or some other little monsters in it lol.

A friend told me yesterday that he sat on a fallen log and when he stood up, his pants was full of ants lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Mossy and foggy forests are something I love in autumn, but I have never tried to lay down yet.

I have made such ants experiences too 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers and thanks!