Watching a crow in nature.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

At first I will show you "how green was my valley"
099.jpg

"How green was my valley" is a movie and I just thought the title apt for this picture above.
A happy and serene Sunday to all and the Hivefest attendants can now relax their hoarse voices with a drink next to a pool :)

Okay let's have a look at the crow.

I was watching him as he came in far off from the mountains.
084.jpg

Bang! He came in to sit at the top of this lovely tree.
105.jpg

A lesson in patience here as I knew, sooner or later he was going to fly and I stood rooted to my spot.
104.jpg

Yep, he took his time to fly, but I got him spot on.
113.jpg

I love to wait to see seated birds take off, as I see it as a challenge to get them on camera when they take off.

Here are some other examples.

This dove took off from the stump of an oak tree.
268.jpg

And here is a dove take off from a street lamp.
848.jpg

849.jpg

This was Sally taking off from another street lamp.
197.jpg

198.jpg

Finally the day was over and this lady never takes off as she sails endlessly through the skies around the planet.
316.jpg

Another effort here to show you the beauty that exists all around us no matter where we are in the world. The bonus is that it is all free and only waiting for us to open our eyes and to discover it.
It was meant for the eyes of our souls to bring about calmness within and to know that life is precious for all living beings.
May all have a great Sunday.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

points_tip.png

Thank you kindly for the support @hive-106444

Those really are beautiful :) A bird just taking flight, frozen in the moment really shows its power.

Do you by any chance have any pictures of The Great Migration??? I'm looking at doing that for the finale of the Dreemport Challenge. Just need lions, crocs, zebras, wildebeest, etc ❤️

I will have a look my friend my friend.

Btw. You asked me for funny pictures and here's two for you.

" What did this duck say to the other duck"
058.jpg

"Hey I am sun tanning here, so I hope that you are not planning to fart"
049.jpg

Enjoy a !BEER

lol 🤣 Those are perfect, thank you :)

!PIZZA !LOL !PGM !ALIVE !LUV

Great and glad that you are happy.

!PIZZA
!BEER

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Hey @wrestlingdesires, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your is so creative, the pictures and story, I loved it.

Thank you!

Beautiful mother nature and a great job is done as well @papilloncharity

All the photography has been very beautiful. The places are very beautiful. You have done a lot of beautiful photography of birds. But are these crows? We see two types of crows here. Whose whole body is absolutely black. And grayish black on the side of a neck.

Thank you and yes they are African "Pied" Crows. Black and White.
We also have a full black Cape Crow.

Then we have Black and White "Ravens" that look like crows, but they have less white and their beaks are bigger.

!BEER


Hey @kawsar8035, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @kawsar8035, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful pictures, @papilloncharity. It’s so great that you caught the birds at the moment of take-off!

Thank you my friend and I wanted to show the value of patience, as some of those birds can sit for a long time.

!PIZZA

I really like the picture of the crow taking off. And of course the moon.
You take very good pictures.

Thank you Johann and my aim was to teach some patience as some of the birds can sit for a long time.
I think that I also said this some were else.

!BEER

Even the word patience is a big word for me. I know how birds can just sit for no reason so I admire someone who can sit in waiting for that long. My attention span is a bit short for that.

One would think that as a security officer your attention span would be months long 🤣
Patience is my second name.

!LOLZ


Hey @diziette, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

How could you take that sorf of moon photo?

...only waiting for us to open our eyes and to discover it.

We need to look above to see and discover, because all is there.

Hahaha I took it with my camera.

Oh yes, the sky can tell us many stories about life.

!BEER


Hey @videoaddiction, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
papilloncharity tipped jayna (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity (x1)
@papilloncharity(3/10) tipped @wrestlingdesires (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.