Feathered Friends Contest: Artful Birds In Bird Bath

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

My entry to #featheredfriends contest. Check 👉 Here for more information on @nelinoeva’s contest.

Theme

BIRD IN BIRD BATH

This theme proposed by both @eolianpariah and @hjrrodriguez.

Hubby and I often take a Sunday drive to the seaside town of Souris, PEI and check out this little park.

This is not your ordinary birds in a bird bath but cement swans at the park.


54f40307_06f8_4931_831c_9acee8da69d9.jpeg



Birds on the river in Charlottetown , PEI. No bird bath but they are getting a bath in the middle of winter when there was an opening in the water.


b32f9387_ab9e_4cf7_badc_000d8c840e53.jpeg



Call Duck tests the water. The colorful Call Duck is used as a decoy by hunters to attract other ducks.


147ebf99_7f6d_4fc7_acec_a036734002a3.jpeg



This Call Duck was someone’s pet and had escape to enjoy life on the lake.

He’s having a sun bathe on the rock after his bath in the lake.


8fc93c3d_270c_45ec_90e4_a0746662faae.jpeg



Call Duck’s owner did eventually locate him and take him back to his home but not before the duck had a few fun days with lots of freedom on the lake.

Thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest!

Also thanks to @oks2crypto, our judge, who has the hard task to choose the winners.

#featheredfriends (hive-106444) is 10% beneficiary of this post.


f076b738_4c4c_409d_8c45_444b652239dd.jpeg

Sort:  

This is great find - the swans. Did you see birds using it?
The Call Duck looks happy in the lake. 🙂

I didn’t see any other birds using the bath but there was water in it for them to bathe in.

Yes, the call Duck was having the time of his life.:)

The call duck is a beautiful duck - I hope the owner didn't find him and he's still enjoying his freedom on the lake.
I think you're having the biggest bird bath of all in the contest - what can be bigger than a river?

I hope the sun has come out and you have a nice Sunday, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Hannes, I couldn’t find any smaller bird baths with real live birds so used the cement birds and later the river as a bird bath for live birds.

Call Duck was thoroughly enjoying freedom on the lake and his owner did eventually come and retrieve him. Maybe just as well as I would think he was used to eating whatever she fed him and may have gotten hungry. Call Duck was friendly and not afraid of people.

The rain held off today, not much Sun but no complaints.

Thanks for all the gifts and generosity dear Hannes ,

Have a wonderful Monday.🤗😊

Good morning Jo,

I think it's something different from the other posts and that makes it even moer perfect 👍😃

If I could fly, nobody could come and take me home, but that would depend on the home and on the food 😉

I thank you very much and I hope that today the sun will show her face above PEI and that you'll have a great start into a wonderful week, dear Jo 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Did you know Pizzabot in Discord has a bunch of useful commands? (8/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Did you know you can now buy Rising Star packs with $PIZZA? (13/20)

Nice entry. Very unique and creative. I'd say it's right on the money. First time I've heard of call ducks. They're quite lovely.

Thanks @gems.and.cookies. Call Duck was beautiful and very friendly.

I’m pleased you found something new with Call Duck, my friend.

This would have been perfect for the Alphabet Hunt for the letter C!!! Call Ducks! 😄😄😄

Yes, the Alphabet Hunt was a fun project. It was something to look forward too and think about each week. We never missed a week without an entry.😊

I love your entry Jo!! It is a cute bird bath too! The ducks are adorable!! 😊 💕
Tip

Thanks Dee. ❤️ It is a great theme and I couldn’t find a live bird in a bird bath. In fact this bird bath with the cement birds was the only one I remember seeing in a long time.

Have a wonderful week my friend.

You're very welcome! 💞

Wow, nice artful Birds In bird bath photography.

Thanks @kamrunnahar.🌸

Have a wonderful week

Love the duck pictures! ,,💖

Thanks dear @itsmiessyonpeakd 💕

untitled.gif

So cute. 😸

Never heard of a Call duck, used for hunting... interesting to use a duck to attract others ducks.

Looks a lovely place to bird watch, not sure with so much water around the swan bath will be of interest to larger birds, perhaps the little ones will enjoy it.

Thanks for visit to the water, very big natural bird bath 😁

!BEER
!WINE


Hi @joanstewart, You Have No Enough WINE Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINE Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.300

Most welcome Joan. I’ll have to see if any birds use the bird bath the next time I visit there.🐥

For sure. It is a big natural bath for the birds.😄

Come the summer months I must find a way to capture photos of the birds in our little pond full of river rocks brought down on holidays in mountains, they love jumping in. Placed in such a way I can see them to enjoy but not photograph, let's see in stealth mode.... 😌

Big natural bath will win over most times!

Lucky duck to escape to a pond with rocks to sun himself or herself. I really like your artistic cement bird bath and swans, it is a beautiful piece and I would love to visit this place with my husband regularly too. 💗

Thanks Angie. 💕 I’m glad you liked the piece. Yes Call Duck enjoyed his few days of complete freedom on the lake and sunbathing on the rocks.

The mystery was solved where Call duck came from when one of the folks around the lake recognized the duck as belonging to Leah, a lady who lived nearby.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 71 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks Pix!🌺