Ever seen a falcon perform moon walk? πŸ˜‚

in Feathered Friends β€’ 3 months ago

The Michael Jackson of birds is here !πŸ˜€

Well - let me tell you how it all began.

@nelinoeva of the Feathered bird community always comes up with some creative challenges for the Show me a Picture contest.

This time, she has challenged us by creating some awesome edited images of birds where the original picture of the bird is altered with some creative editing to create a fantastic image. For example, she has given a sparrow some massive wings...

I, being a hardcore wildlife photographer at heart rather than a creative artist, do not like altering my clicks by removing or adding elements to the picture. I stick with my integrity as a photographer to capture what I can see only.

However, I thought, why not use my pictures and combine them together to form a funny gif. That way, I am not compromising the integrity of my photos. They remain exactly as captured but the gif can create a nice effect.

So - I dug up the tons of pictures I had of a Peregrine falcon. This predatory bird is usually seen flying high. However, I had the good fortune of seeing it on ground. Basking in the sun. It was also stretching and walking around.

Perhaps it believed in "10000 steps a day keep the doctor away" πŸ˜€

I had clicked a lot of images of it walking around. I used these to create a classic Michael Jackson type moonwalk of the falcon. Here it is....

cropped-1Peregrine-moonwalk.gif
Michael Jackson style moonwalk by a Falcon! My entry for #SMAP 152


Here is the process I used to create the Gif

  • I selected 8-10 images of the falcon in various steps of walking.

  • Then I arranged and stacked them in photoshop (cropping them as needed to match the approximate position of the bird in the image).

    Here is a screenshot of the stack in photoshop:


    image.png

  • Then I opened the timeline window in photoshop and created a animation timeline


    image.png

  • I then ensured that I set an appropirate time delay between frames and voila ! I had a gif of a falcon doing a moon walk that Michael Jackson would have been proud to see...


image.png
Image credit

πŸ˜€
πŸ˜€

There! That is one unusual gif of a predatory bird or ground. Hope you like it .

Do you think this creative effort was worth it?

Please feel free to comment and let me know your views.

A big thank you for support

Thanks to c/hive-106444 (Feathered friends community) for providing this wonderful opportunity to present my experience and photographs. Thanks to @barbara-orenya and @melinda010100 for all the support and encouragement to this community. Special thanks to @nelinoeva also for the wonderful contest and Author of the week initiatives.

Thanks to HIVE for this wonderful platform. Thanks also to @adalger and @dna.org for encouraging me by recognizing some of my posts as worthy of Densifying nature project.
Further, thanks to Amazing nature community for welcoming me and showing me their love on some of my posts.


Note: All images and collages in this blog are created by me, based on photos clicked by me personally and/or free vector images from Pixabay. Any other sources, if used, are indicated as image credits below the picture.
Quotes used, if not credited, are either from unknown authors or are proverbial old sayings.


2bottom header image vm2904 (FILEminimizer).png

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5Jz3moTQfEFut2A2.png

ecotrain.png

the alliance logo.png

Sort: Β 

This is so awesome πŸ™Œ I have a contest called Let Our Picture Tell Your Story. Can I please use the picture in it, giving you full credit, and linking back to this post?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Please go ahead and use the picture for the contest. I am so glad that you liked it. ☺️

Some good fun with gif turning into dance form !LOLZ

!PIZZA

What do you call people who take care of chickens?
Chicken tenders

Credit: reddit
@vm2904, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(1/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@joanstewart LOL. Yes. Not really my favorite form of art but I can always take up a challenge

Agree I don't like manipulation except when lighting is not quite right due to harsh sunlight conditions we live with. In for a penny in for a pound, it turned out good!

You did a good job with the dancing or walking peregrine falcon and it turned out well. Thanks for sharing and have a nice day.

Thank you. I am glad you liked it

Hahaha
I think we should call it the Michael Jackson’s bird, lol

lol. I wish we could rename the bird officially πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Wow this is a great capture!

Thanks. It is rare to get a falcon on ground. That too walking. I got lucky πŸ˜€

Ahaha, that is so cool - dancing falcon and doing the Moon walk, awesome!
Such a nice idea to keep the original photos and yet to make an edit that can fit in the contest. Very clever indeed and definitely it was worth.

Thank you so much. Glad you liked it πŸ˜€

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@joanstewart(1/10) tipped @vm2904

lol. I wish we could rename it πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Awesome photo! The moonwalk is the cherry on top. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚