Let Our Picture Tell Your Story - Edition 38 Winners

in Feathered Friends β€’ last year (edited)

Congratulations to all of our winners, and all those who participated! You make this contest amazing. If I missed anyone who participated, please let me know! Contrary to popular belief, I am human πŸ˜‚

First place @iwannabeme - 3 Hive

Second place @ifarmgirl - 2 Hive

Third place @consciouscat - 1 Hive

Special mention @brittandjosie - 1 Hive

Engagement @juliamulcahy - 1 Hive

Ecency Points - @elentogether - 125

Ecency Points - @nickydee - 10

Ecency Points - @samsmith1971 - 10

A special thanks to our photographers:

Ecency Points - @juliadick - 125

Ecency Points - @xplosive - 125

Ecency Points - @florian-glechner 125

Ecency Points - @usagigallardo015 125


As you may have noticed, there is a new system for awarding the Ecency points. Non winning entries will be handsomely rewarded - while still keeping some back for engagement. Because now, each quality comment which helps to encourage contestants, make the game more fun, or improves things in general will also get a little something. I hope you will enjoy this change, feedback is welcome :) !

Thanks to all who joined the fun for making this post even brighter :)

Honestly I loved all of the entries, and consider all of you winners. Your prizes will be sent soon.

Please join us for Let Our Picture Tell Your Story - Edition 31, very soon! If you want a tag, or want to be removed from being tagged, please let me know. As a fan of contests and initiatives I know how hard it is to remember each one. Getting a notice can make the difference between winning or not even remembering to join in.

Special thanks to @melinda010100 and @dreemsteem for the prizes. Please be sure to support @Hive-106444 and @archon - without them this contest wouldn't be what it is :)

Thanks so much for giving me the privilege of running this, @sofs-su

Check out @nelinoeva contest Show me a photo challenge

@barbara-orenya also feature the best posts in her Featured feathered friends compilation and helps you get more exposure. So, get your photographs in ASAP.

Thank you everyone for your kind support and participation.


Collage made in Canva using the images sourced below.


Full credit for the images goes to the following authors and posts, please show them some love!


Cats and guinea fowl by @juliadick :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@juliadick/introduction-to-the-feathered-friends?referral=wrestlingdesires



Pheasant in the snow @florian-glechner :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@florian-glechner/pheasant-in-the-snow?referral=wrestlingdesires



Harris Hawk and her best friend by @xplosive :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@xplosive/more-food-wood-and-clothes?referral=wrestlingdesires



Funny birds by @usagigallardo015 :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@usagigallardo015/feathered-friends-smap-round-101?referral=wrestlingdesires



Sort: Β 
Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you very much @wrestlingdesires, for recognizing. Thanks to the winners, the photographers and all the collaborators who give life to this fun initiative in the community of our beautiful feathered friends: @melinda010100, @dreemsteem, @hive106444, @archon, @sofs-su, @nelinoeva, @barbara-orenya, @iwannabeme, @ifarmgirl, @consciouscat, @brittandjosie, @juliamulcahy, @juliadick, @florian-glechner, @xplosive, @papilloncharity, @sagesigma, @seeger, @joanstewart, @samsmith1971, @nickydee and @usagigallardo015.

Thank you Elen and congrats to you too 😍
!LADY

πŸ‘β€οΈπŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈ Thanks @elentogether. !ALIVE

@elentogether! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations, and thank you so much for being active every week β™₯️

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@elentogether! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I swapped our double bed for a trampoline without telling my wife.
She really hit the roof!

Credit: reddit
@elentogether, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/6)

Thank you so much ma'am @elentogether and congratulations to all the winners job well done πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŽ‰

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

πŸ• PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
wrestlingdesires tipped nickydee (x3)
wrestlingdesires tipped iwannabeme (x1)
consciouscat tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
@littlebee4(1/5) tipped @wrestlingdesires (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped elentogether (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped littlebee4 (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped consciouscat (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped usagigallardo015 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations to the winners πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ₯³
Have a wonderful week all πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Hi, I hope all is well with you :)

!LUV

Hi @wrestlingdesires πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š all well here.
We arrived in our destination and last week our belongings arrived. So lots to organise, paperwork and unpack.
My internet is still almost none existent. But we ordered a solution Starlink. It arrived this morning.
Will have to set it up later today and hope I have good internet again to post and engage. As I miss being active here πŸ€“ and I want to post the last 2 parts of the journey and show my surroundings.
As working with less than 1mb internet isn’t funny… can’t upload photos etc.
I think we are a bit remote πŸ˜‰ but the views and surroundings are sooooo worth it hahaha 🀣

How are you? Hope all is ok 😎

!LUV

I'm doing good, thanks :) I've been curious about Starlink, so a post about your experience in setting it up and using it would be appreciated too β™₯️

Sounds like you chose well in your living arrangements πŸ™Œ

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wrestlingdesires just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @littlebee4.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks a lot πŸ‘‹πŸ»β˜€οΈ

Good to hear @wrestlingdesires 😊
It arrived today and I have it set up. The speed is even more than I had imagined.
I will post a market Friday post about the unboxing and the set up. What I had to do.

I think I did, it is a photographers dream around here. So much to see in just a short drive away. πŸ₯°
Can’t wait for spring and things start the bloom and the trees get green… really every season will be something special 🀩

Enjoy your day πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š
!PIZZA
!LOL
!ALIVE

@wrestlingdesires! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I went to the doctors to see him about my memory loss.
But I forgot to mention it to him.

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/6)

I can't wait to follow your next adventure β™₯️

!PIZZA

Thanks @wrestlingdesires πŸ‘‹πŸ»πŸ˜Š

!PIZZA

Oh wow! Congratulations everyone who took part and of course to the winners! It's been fun πŸ˜…
!CTP

It's only a few, in tabs that I have yet to check πŸ˜‚ Sometimes I just open too many 🀣

I hope to see you in the next edition πŸ™Œ

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@ifarmgirl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The first time I saw my future Wife was at the local Zoo.
I just knew she was a keeper.

Credit: reddit
@ifarmgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(2/6)

Oh, I can imagine :) I can relate with the many tabs opened and can't even check them all for days.πŸ˜‚
Thank you lots and will be looking out for the next one 😊

Thanks so much πŸ™Œ

!LUV

Oh!

Thanks, angel :)

And congrats to the winners and all who participated. One of my fave initiatives. On we go and more stories all around. β€οΈπŸ‘£

On we go and more stories all around. β€οΈπŸ‘£

Definitely, I'm happy to say that I actually got this posted on time too :) When will you officially be back online?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I went to the doctors to see him about my memory loss.
But I forgot to mention it to him.

Credit: reddit
@nickydee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(6/6)

Gosh... I'm not sure I've been properly off!

Still here at the back left. I have content saved and written. As far as new stuff... I have to allow the urges to replenish and the floodgates to open again!

Still busy with life admin and trying to sort out some stability here. It's a corundum and decidedly going around in circles. It's not me! This time.. mostly not me!

Need some things sorted now. I have a dream, you know! 😁

untitled.gif

I know you'll see it come true :) Turn it into a dreem!

!PIZZA

I will do my best!

And have a good time with you while I do.

First logistics so I can rest properly and get back up to full steam ahead!

So tired still... you'll understand why when I share more about the journey :D

But also... I guess I'm getting old πŸ‘€ My mom said it's this. I don't think so... I know 55 year olds who are still running marathons. I want to be THAT fit again. Then I can Dreem Big!

Sending love ❀️

Yeah, it's not age so much as getting used to the extra activity. It sounds like you are keeping busy!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wrestlingdesires just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @nickydee.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Busy trying to slow down. Yeah! πŸ˜…

Happy HivePUD, my friend!

!LUV

Thank you so much sir @wrestlingdesires I'm very honored and happy. Congratulations to all God bless us all πŸ’–πŸ’–

My pleasure :) Did you see my response about Dreemport yet? Very sorry for the late reply

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@usagigallardo015! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

How many jazz musicians does it take to replace a lightbulb?
A-one, a-two, a one-two-three-four!

Credit: reddit
@usagigallardo015, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(5/6)

Oh my goodness! How fun and exciting. Thanks @wrestlingdesires and congrats to all the other winners and to the photographers. This was so fun to write and I can't wait to participate again in the future!

I'm glad to hear it, the next one will be up soon πŸ™Œ

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@iwannabeme! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much, you are awesome πŸ’™

Oh, thank you so much! I'm so surprised as I don't consider myself very good at writing fiction and almost didn't enter at all. !LOL So, thank you very much! !PIZZA

Sundays are always a little sad
but the day before is a sadder day.

Credit: reddit
@wrestlingdesires, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(6/8)

I hope to see you in the next edition :) It doesn't take a masterpiece, just have fun with it πŸ™Œ And everyone who enters gets something, not just the winners :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Did anyone hear the rumor about butter?
Don’t worry I won’t spread it.

Credit: reddit
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(5/6)

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @papilloncharity ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.