Probably the first rain experience for Solymocska (my male Barbary falcon), and a beak trimming (2024.07.24)

in Feathered Friends10 months ago

I do not know if he experienced rain so far, or not, but probably not. The breeder earlier wrote that he was in a closed place with two other birds in the breeding center, observed by cameras.

Either way, we enjoyed a light rain in the morning. The temperature also went down to 24 °C. It felt good, after the heat of more than 30 °C in the previous days. He shaked himself a few times. After the rain ended, the ground quickly dried up.

In the afternoon I trimmed his beak, because four days ago (on 2023.07.20), some of my falconer friends wrote to me that it is overgrown, it may crack up, it needs to be trimmed.

In the previous few days, I watched educational videos on YouTube about how to do it, and today afternoon I did it with a nail clipper. You can see the difference between the photos above and below. Now his beak is not overgrown.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Spain.

Sort:  

You're so brave
I wonder how you are not scared
If it was me, I'd be very scared

I think about only the love of the bird. The love of the bird gives me the biggest love, peace and calmness of the world.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more