The fire (wood/coal) heater has been installed in my room, and it is properly working (2022.11.21)

The owner of the house came today afternoon, and he installed it. The heater is heating the room for more than one hour. Currently the room is pleasantly warm.

I had a little amount of wood in the room.

A few minutes ago I put more wood into the fire.

The heater is working properly (there is no smoke in the room).

The problem is the amount and the type of the wood. These woods are not thick, and they do not last long in the fire. Currently there is no more wood. I will talk to the owner of the house about where, how and what type of woods can I get, and for how much.

Otherwise currently everything is good.

One hour ago there were woods in the room. Thin, little woods. They burn very quickly.

Of course the swallow nest on the top of the pipe has been removed.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Can buy a small amount of firewood from neighbors, for starters.

I talked to the owner of the house, and tomorrow he will indeed bring oak wood from one of the neighbors.

!LUV.

@tipu curate 3

Hi my friend,

It's working fine and I hope the whole room gets a nice warm ambience. Your landlord is nice person did on time.

I highly recommend you to changed the location of your bed away from the stove for safety reasons. The NFPA standard suggests around 1 meter distance from the stove, yours look nearly 150mm away from the stove which is quite concerning.

I hope you'll have a great time after proper heating arrangement. Take care

!LUV PIZZA

The owner of the house is indeed a kind and helpful person. He allow us (my brother and me) to take a shower in his other house, and we often eat breakfast, lunch and dinner together. I have not heard about the NFPA standard so far. Thank you for the suggestion.

!LUV.

i'm really glad you finally hvae the heater.. that will save you from winter! now you could collect some wood just need axe, take down a tree and save it beside the heater until it is dry... meanwhile you have to buy wood while you wait for it to dry...

this is a good advance man!

My brother and the owner of the house is helping me with the woods. My brother will also sleep in this house again, so we are together again. Thank you for the advice. We will take it into consideration. Actually my brother is already chopping some woods in the garden. But of course not the fruit trees.

Go buy yourself a packet firelighters in the shop. Should cost €2. Build a little tent like wigwam out of the little sticks and place the firelighter under it. Soon the little sticks will be alight and burning fast. A bag of coal would also give great heat once the little sticks start burning. a 10kg bag costs you €12 euro these days but you will get a couple of weeks from it. The coal makes the fire hot. Just 4 or 5 knobs will do you. You can add more later if you want. You can get smokeless coal which would be perfect. You will need a few blocks of wood. They will burn slower and the trick is the little sticks get the fire going but the big blocks are for when you are up and running to keep the fire going. Its like starting a car. You would not start it in 5th gear. You start off in 1st and get faster. you will need around 3 or 4 big blocks per night. Try to have dry wood also. Wet wood will not burn properly. Hope this helps. I do this every night with a stove very like your own.Let me know if you have questions.

Not coal, but we bought some accesories. Maybe we will buy coal too over time. We will use wood in the near future. Thank you for the helpful recommendations.

Looks lovely eventually having the stove installed, will make life a lot easier with winter fast approaching.

Take Care!

!LUV

I have sent a little donation for more fire wood.
Rehived.

Thank you so much for the $10 HBD donation for the fire wood. This is a big help. For now I transferred $12.13 HBD to savings a few minutes ago. I will write, if I will have any update, and I will mention you as a supporter. Thank you so much again.