This is obviously not my year so far (2024.03.31)

The last time I wrote a blog post was one month ago, on 2024.02.26, writing that I have a falcon again.

Well. I had.

Unfortunately she flied away three days after I bought her (in the morning of 2024.02.29).

In addition to me, only one of my friends saw it flying in the rocky semi-desert.
We have not seen her since then.

How she flied away?
I tied her down, but she untied herself after I left her alone only for a few minutes.
She flied away with her leash.
So I have not tied her down properly.
She would have not been to able untie it, if I would have been done it correctly.
And I tied her down in open space.
And I have not put the hood on her head.
And I have not put the bells on her.
She flied away only three days after arriving.
She have not had the time to get used to her new environment and to the people and the things around her.
I made multiple mistakes.
I made mistakes after mistakes.
I learned from this mistake too.
I will try to do better in the future.

I will buy another bird in the future, but I currently do not know when, where and what.

I have not had the mood to write anything in the recent past, but today I decided to write this down.

I made multiple mistakes, and I learned from all of them.

I will try to do the things better in the future.

I wish Happy Easter to everyone, who read this post.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain.

Sort:  

Glad this one escaped as well.

You should accept that you are not in the condition to keep a bird like this. Starts with your way of living...
Rly glad they both escaped when thinking of the one you " kept " in Hungary....

At least they might survive and have a nice life.

The only bird that might want to stay with you is the one you safe out of a real shitty situation... buying love...^^

You judge without knowing the real situation, the circumstances (especially about the one in Hungary) and me.

I will buy a new bird in the future, and I will do the things better.

All the best to you.

Dude, you had to beg for money to buy firewood and even medicine if i remember correctly since you did not have the money yourself, also the post office lady and her husband came in handy since there was no money... what changed?!

This is by the way not the point i started following your posts.

The real situation is that you are not capable of keeping a bird like this, at least definitly not at the moment.
You are not properly prepared.

Buying another bird is the worst you could do at this moment/point of your life - accept it.

What changed? Everything. Everything since I moved to the rocky semi-desert. Now I live with spending very little amount of money. Here there is no 27% tax, there is no need to buy firewood, no need to pay rent or bills (except the monthly mobile internet).

By the way, there was no need for medicine at all. Only firewood in the winter. And the post office lady gave some firewood. But this is the past. I left this behind me.

Some of my friends on the island are even built an aviary. They will ship it in the future.

My next bird will have a proper place.

If you think something changed and the points you are naming are relevant in terms of keeping a bird like this, go on living your illusion...

About your "aviary" - as soon as someone decides to remove you from where ever you are "camping", it will get destroyed since it is hopefully too big to carry it away.
Not a proper solution.

What have you been feeding the last 2 birds?

You bought some medicine for the bird on the internet.
Check the condition of the bird you kept in Hungary starting on September 2022, you made enough posts. Read your own words, especially when your birds condition changed massively.

Ask yourself what and why things went wrong.

Not here to fuck you up, but this "i am so sorry for you shit" is not helping you at all and if i need to be the asshole opening your eyes at least a little, i am still fine with it...

About your "aviary" - as soon as someone decides to remove you from where ever you are "camping", it will get destroyed since it is hopefully too big to carry it away.
Not a proper solution.

I live in a community, which is in this place for more than 10 years (since 2013). The authorities know that this community is here from the beginning. I have good friends. Even they recommend the aviary.

What have you been feeding the last 2 birds?
Pigeon, mouse and chicken meat.

You bought some medicine for the bird on the internet.

Because the bird had feather lice.

Check the condition of the bird you kept in Hungary starting on September 2022, you made enough posts. Read your own words, especially when your birds condition changed massively.

Ask yourself what and why things went wrong.

I already wrote this down in one of my blog posts. The bird had many feather lice. She went into a center, where veterinarians successfully cured her from this. Initially after that, her condition seemed promising, but suddenly she died because of heart failure. The size of the heart of the bird was different from normal. Even the veterinarian necropsy could not find out the reason behind this.

You can see the depression in the eyes.

Hopeless, enjoy your life. :)

You may understand next time if you can't stop yourself from buying another bird.

You're not doing so well with these birds, maybe you should try something else?

No. Having a bird is my only real and true enjoyment in my life. I will buy a bird again, and I will do the things better.

It's always up to you what you'll do. 😎

How sorry I am for the situation you are going through with the new bird you have acquired, what a shame it has become untied and taken to flight dear friend @xplosive
Without a doubt, it is a great experience for the next time you have another bird.
Happy Easter dear friend

Yes. I learned from it. Thank you. I also wish you a Happy Easter.

!LUV.

jlufer, xplosive sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I'm really sorry @xplosive. I hope you're able to get a new bird soon. Happy belated Easter to you!

Hopefully yes. Happy belated Easter to you too.

Those birds need freedom, not slavery!
It is cruel to tie them down.

Tying them down is a common practice. Not cruel at all. Most people do it. The breeding centers usually ship the birds with the basic equipment. You can free fly the birds after training them. Depending on the species, it may take one or more months to train them to fly to your arm.