francisbearberg cross-posted this post in ART 2 years ago


Drawing Mogo

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Drawing Mogo(first 2022 art piece)

Hi! Guys hope we're having an amazing week. This is a quick walkthrough of my thought process on this piece. Basically I haven't done any art work so far this year that wasn't a commission so decided to create one.

mogo.png

Sketch

😃So, I tried learning a few things on this piece while trying to keep things neat, I did some experimenting with line work, was quite fun honestly, I noticed a few days back I sort of got a bit rusty on that so decided to talk to a friend on it and he gave me a few tips and I decided to try them out and I guess they worked!

mogo line.png

Line art

Mogo was a name I came up with, there isn't not much of a story behind it but I did have a few ideas on where I wanted the art piece to go, I wanted a character that had a spiritual type feel like an elf yet simple with little mystery.
Also wanted a landscape dimension type canvas with the art work feeling quiet and cool.

mogo-1.png

Render

I admit😅 I didn't really think much about the background, i was more hooked on the character, I did have a bit of a challenge choosing the right colors to communicate the mood but I think it all came out alright, the line work was also a bit tricky but nothing out of the normal. In general am happy with this piece, it feels very comfortable on my mind. Please let me know what you think of this piece in the comment section below👇, thanks!😊

Art done on medibang paint pro

you can follow me on Instagram and Linkedin
Am also on fiverr

Thanks! till next time

Sort:  

Congratulations @francisbearberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!