Gamer's Day: What are the videogames that I played the most? [ENG/ESP]

in Geek Zone2 years ago

August 29th was the world gamer's day and as I didn't remember it and I found out too late I couldn't prepare an appropriate topic for it.

Definitely when we do something we love we don't pay attention to how much time has passed or how much we invested in it, we just feel the excitement and joy. And when it comes to video games we are aware that we can spend hours and hours glued to a console, phone or PC if it were not for the fact that the responsibilities take us away from it and that more than once we have in our head the desire to continue and how to solve the part where we are stuck.

On the occasion of gamer's day I want to tell you about the games in which I have invested my time, because although I have not played a lot of different titles due to the lack of diversity in consoles and a good PC, I can say that what I have played I have taken advantage of.

El 29 de agosto fue el día mundial del gamer y como no lo recordaba y me enteré muy tarde no pude preparar un tema apropiado para ello.

Definitivamente cuando se hace algo que uno ama no damos atención a cuánto tiempo ha pasado o cuánto le invertimos a ello, simplemente sentimos la emoción y la alegría. Y cuando se trata de videojuegos estamos conscientes que podemos pasar horas y horas pegados en una consola, teléfono o PC sino fuera porque las responsabilidades nos alejan de ello y que más de una vez tenemos en nuestra cabeza el deseo de seguir y de cómo resolver la parte donde estamos estancados.

Con motivo del día del gamer quiero contar sobre los juegos en los que más tiempo he invertido mi tiempo, porque si bien no he jugado una gran cantidad de títulos diferentes por la falta de diversidad en consolas y una buena PC, si puedo decir que a lo que he jugado le he sacado provecho.


HIVE POST - GAMERS DAY THE VIDEOGAMES THAT I SPEND MOST TIME PLAYING .jpg

Source of Images: 1 - 2 - 3

Made in Canva


ENGLISH

In no particular order, I begin:

ESPAÑOL

Sin ningún orden en particular, empiezo:


image.png

It is one of my favorite franchises and the one that has been in my life the longest as I have been playing in that universe since I was 7 years old. Every game that came out I spent a lot of time not only to pass the story but also to complete as much as possible the Pokédex and fulfill any minigame or optional challenge it had as best as possible as was the case of the Poke Contest in Pokémon Sapphire, Emerald, Diamond and Platinum.

I can't estimate how long I played Pokémon Red and Pokémon Gold when I was little because usually when I completed the league and caught everything I could, I would restart the games and start over but with another starter and try to form a new team, but I spent about 3 years doing that with Pokémon Red and about 2 with Pokémon Gold. In the case of Pokémon Yellow I replayed the game three or four times. I played Pokémon Sapphire on Game Boy Advance emulator and played it only once. Pokémon Leafgreen and Pokémon Emerald I did play them three and two times respectively and I spent a lot of time in Emerald because I dedicated myself to try to pass the Battle Frontier, without success. With the arrival of the Nintendo DS my era of replaying games ended because the time simply did not give me enough time for it and I already felt very attached to what I did in those games, I could play the games of the fourth generation Pokémon Diamond, HeartGold and Platinum, of this group the game that I spent more time was HeartGold and the one I gave less time to was Platinum (in fact, it is the game that I gave less time among all those I've played of the franchise). Even with the DS era I played Pokémon White and Pokémon White2 and boy did I play them a lot, I loved those games for their story and White2 especially had a lot to offer for its post-game especially the Pokémon World Championship in Driftveil City.

The Nintendo 3DS arrived and I played the sixth generation titles Pokémon X and Pokémon AlphaSapphire and with the arrival of the seventh generation I played Pokémon Moon. Since then I haven't played any more due to lack of Nintendo Switch. I've even played the spin-off games like Pokémon Mystery Dungeon and Pokémon GO, which I've also devoted a lot of time to.

Es de mis franquicias favoritas y la que más tiempo ha estado en mi vida ya que juego en ese universo desde que tenía 7 años. A cada juego que salía le dediqué muchísimo tiempo no solo para pasar la historia sino también para completar lo más posible la Pokédex y cumplir con cualquier minigame o desafío opcional que tuviese en lo mejor posible como fue el caso de los Poke Contest en Pokémon Sapphire, Emerald, Diamond y Platinum.

No puedo estimar cuanto tiempo jugué Pokémon Red y Pokémon Gold cuando estaba pequeño porque usualmente cuando completaba la liga y atrapaba todo lo que podía, reiniciaba las partidas y volvía a empezar pero con otro inicial y trataba de formar un equipo nuevo, pero estuve unos 3 años haciendo eso con Pokémon Red y unos 2 con Pokémon Gold. En el caso de Pokémon Yellow repetí la partida tres o cuatro veces. Jugué Pokémon Sapphire en emulador de Game Boy Advance y lo jugué una sola vez. Pokémon Leafgreen y Pokémon Emerald si los jugué tres y dos veces respectivamente y pasé mucho tiempo en Emerald porque me dediqué a tratar de pasar la Battle Frontier, sin éxito. Con la llegada del Nintendo DS se terminó mi era de repetir partidas porque el tiempo simplemente no me daba para ello y que ya sentía mucho apego por lo que hacía en esos juegos, pude jugar los juegos de la cuarta generación Pokémon Diamond, HeartGold y Platinum, de este grupo el juego que más tiempo dediqué fue HeartGold y al que menos le di fue a Platinum (de hecho, es el juego que menos tiempo le di entre todos los que he jugado de la franquicia). Aun con la era del DS jugué Pokémon White y Pokémon White2 y vaya que si los jugué bastante, amé esos juegos por su historia y White2 especialmente tenía mucho que ofrecer por su post-game especialmente el Pokémon World Championship en Driftveil City.

Llegó el Nintendo 3DS y jugué los títulos de la sexta generación Pokémon X y Pokémon AlphaSapphire y con la llegada de la séptima generación jugué Pokémon Moon. Desde entonces no he jugado más por falta de Nintendo Switch. Incluso he jugado los juegos spin-off como Pokémon Mystery Dungeon y Pokémon GO, a los que también les he dedicado mucho tiempo.

20161123_140527.jpg

Picture taken by me using my smartphone

I can't be clear about the total hours I played in the first three generations because several times I restarted the games but they were a lot. In all the games with the exception of Platinum, there are at least 150 - 200 hours of gameplay but upon review I could see who took the crown.

Pokémon AlphaSapphire with 963 hours and 44 minutes, followed closely by Pokémon Moon with 925 hours and 25 minutes. The reason for this is because of the constant breeding it did to bring out competitive teams, also the trades in Wonder Trade. This alone makes it very clear that Pokémon is a franchise that I have given a lot of my life to and if I had a Switch I would continue to do so.

No puedo tener claro las horas totales que jugué en las primeras tres generaciones porque varias veces reinicié las partidas pero fueron muchísimas. En todos los juegos con la excepción de Platinum, hay al menos 150 horas de juego pero al revisar pude comprobar quien se llevó la corona.

Pokémon AlphaSapphire con 963 horas y 44 minutos, seguido de cerca por Pokémon Moon con 925 horas y 25 minutos. La razón de ello es por la constante crianza que hacía para sacar equipos competitivos, también los intercambios en Wonder Trade. Nada más con esto queda muy claro que Pokémon es una franquicia a la que le he dado mucho de mi vida y de tener un Switch seguiría siendo así.


Game time on AS and Moon.png


Picture taken by me using my smartphone


Source of logo


image.png

Another of my favorite games, I have been adventuring for many years and although I have had long breaks on several occasions and I have been playing between the official server and pirate servers, I started on a pirate one when The Burning Crusade was up to Cataclysm and then I had a pause and didn't play Mist of Pandaria when it came out but when Warlords of Draenor came out I joined the official server and I've been on it since then although I haven't played since the release of the first Shadowlands patch because my laptop doesn't run the graphics well and therefore I have a lot of lag when I'm in the new zones, I can't enjoy the game that way. What I can say is that I have given it a lot of my time but I have enjoyed it a lot too. I consider myself a player who prefers to do the whole story and complete every quest possible including the Dungeon and Raid to have the "achievement" of having completed everything in the order of the established timeline. I don't play PvP (I'm actually bad at it) and I'm not active in Guilds unless it's necessary or some want help. I have also created many characters of different races within the Horde and different Classes but mostly ranged damage users and a rogue as being support has never, in any game been my strongest suit. My main character is a Blood Elf of the Warlock class called Ravhllor who has grown up with me for more than ten years living the last expansions 100%.

Otro de mis juegos favoritos, he estado de aventuras desde hace muchos años y aunque he tenido pausas largas en varias oportunidades y he estado jugando entre el servidor oficial como en servidores piratas, empecé en uno pirata cuando estaba The Burning Crusade hasta Cataclysm y luego tuve una pausa y no jugué Mist of Pandaria cuando salió pero al salir Warlords of Draenor entré al servidor oficial y he estado en ello desde entonces aunque no he jugado desde la salida del primer patch de Shadowlands porque mi laptop ya no ejecuta bien las gráficas y por ende tengo mucho lag cuando estoy en las nuevas zonas, no logro disfrutar el juego de esa manera. Lo que sí puedo decir es que le he dado mucho de mi tiempo pero lo he disfrutado bastante. Me considero un jugador de los que prefiere hacer la historia completa y realizar cada quest posible incluyendo los Dungeon y Raid para tener el “logro” de haber cumplido con todo en el orden de la línea de tiempo establecida. No juego el PvP (soy de hecho malo en esto) y no estoy activo en Gremios a menos que sea necesario o algunos quieran ayuda. También he creado muchos personajes de diferentes razas dentro de la Horda y diferentes Clases pero en su mayoría de usuarios de daño a distancia y un pícaro ya que ser support nunca, en ningún juego ha sido mi mayor fuerte. Mi personaje principal es un Elfo de Sangre de la clase Brujo llamado Ravhllor que ha crecido junto conmigo desde hace más de diez años viviendo las últimas expansiones al 100%.

WoWScrnShot_112320_231014.jpg

My main character in his first moments on the Shadowlands expansion

This game is very special to me, the story for many years has enveloped and fascinated me and inspired me to sometimes imagine my own stories (I'm actually doing a fan fiction of it, I'm uploading it here on HIVE, if someone wants to read it the chapters are on my profile). It is a great fantasy universe that although in recent years have made mistakes in their narrative, I'm still attached to everything they have created and the great development of their characters, although Shadowlands screwed up in some things. Azeroth is definitely one of my homes.

Este juego es muy especial para mí, la historia desde hace muchos años me ha envuelto y fascinado y me ha inspirado para en ocasiones imaginar mis propias historias (de hecho estoy escribiendo un fan fiction de esto, quien esté interesado puede conseguir los capítulos en mi perfil). Es un gran universo de fantasía que aunque en los últimos años han cometido errores en su narrativa, sigo apegado a todo lo que han creado y en el gran desarrollo de sus personajes, aunque Shadowlands metió la pata en algunas cosas. Azeroth es definitivamente uno de mis hogares.

WoWScrnShot_012319_172916.jpg

Screenshot taken by me a long time ago, flying over Suramar city


Source of logo


Screenshot_20200109-001250 (2).png

It is my main game on the phone, it is one of the many games of the great Fate franchise in which an extremely great and very interesting story is told that makes you feel like you are living an anime with your own hands, where progress is defined in whether you complete the fights and how you handle the different Servants you get through the gacha system (a very hard one, honestly). It is a game with many things and details that can confuse anyone (it confused me at the beginning) but little by little it becomes easy and everything is accessible. You don't have to know or have seen the anime of the saga like Fate/Stay Night or Fate/Zero to understand the game or have played other games like Fate/Extra for the PSP, it is quite independent and the nomenclatures in common are explained equally. Occasionally they have done collaboration events where characters from those other works appear but it doesn't make you feel like you have to know those stories. It's a story about not only saving our world, but saving our future and taking it back. I started playing the game at the beginning of January 2020 and since then there hasn't been a day that I haven't logged in even if it's just to do a farmeo quest, I just love the game and enjoy the stories that are told, one of the reasons I spend so much time playing is because of the events as it takes a lot of time to collect the items that serve as currency to acquire other items in the event shop that are useful to improve your Servants. In November, the next chapter of the story will probably be released, which may answer some of the questions that we were left with in the last one.

Es mi juego principal en el teléfono, es uno de los tantos juegos de la gran franquicia Fate en la que se cuenta una historia sumamente grande y muy interesante que te hace sentir que estás viviendo un anime con tus propias manos, donde el progreso se ve definido en si completas los combates y en como manejas a los diferentes Servants que obtienes mediante el sistema de gacha (uno muy duro, sinceramente). Es un juego con muchas cosas y detalles que puede confundir a cualquiera (a mí me confundió al inicio) pero poco a poco se va haciendo fácil y todo es accesible. No hay que conocer o haber visto los anime de la saga como Fate/Stay Night o Fate/Zero para entender el juego ni haber jugado otros juegos como los Fate/Extra para el PSP, es bastante independiente y las nomenclaturas en común se explican igualmente. En ocasiones han hecho eventos de colaboración donde aparecen personajes de esos otros trabajos pero igualmente no te hace sentir que debes conocer aquellas historias. Es una historia sobre no solo salvar a nuestro mundo, sino salvar nuestro futuro y recuperarlo. Empecé en el juego a inicios de enero del 2020 y desde entonces no ha habido ni un día en el que no he entrado así sea para hacer una quest de farmeo, simplemente amo ese juego y disfruto mucho las historias que se cuentan, una de las razones por las que paso tanto tiempo jugando es por los eventos ya que toma mucho tiempo el reunir los ítems que sirven de moneda para adquirir otros ítems en la shop del evento que son útiles para mejorar a tus Servants. En noviembre posiblemente salga el siguiente capítulo de la historia la cual puede que nos responda a ciertas interrogantes que nos dejaron en lo último visto.

Screenshot_20200308-032215.png

Screenshot_20211026-143629.png


Images taken by me on my smartphone


image.png

The legendary life simulation game, of creating houses and being addicted to it, maybe not everyone has played it but surely the vast majority knows what it is. This simulation game has existed since Windows 98 was still in its heyday, and why do I know? Because it was there where I started to play it since its first release and in its base game, then when I got a new PC with Windows XP I started again but advancing little by little with the expansion packs that were coming out. I managed to have the most expensive house and complete all the possible features in the expansions of Jump to Fame and Makin' Magic. When The Sims 2 came out I immediately played it, the PC didn't run as smoothly but I could enjoy it, I still bought several expansions. When The Sims 3 came out I had already changed my PC and I could enjoy it enormously, creating my main family and I also took advantage of the magic expansion to make all the cast of Once Upon a Time as neighbors. When The Sims 4 came out I also installed it and that's where I am now, downloading and updating every expansion. The thing about this game is that one goes through periods of addiction to it and periods of not wanting to know anything about the game, I haven't played it for a year after being addicted to it but I know that the moment I double click on the icon there will be no turning back...

El legendario juego de simulación de vida, de crear casas y tener adicción a ello, quizás no todos lo han jugado pero de seguro la gran mayoría sabe cuál es. Este juego de simulación ha existido desde que Windows 98 seguía en su apogeo, ¿y por qué lo sé? Porque fue ahí donde comencé a jugarlo desde su primera salida y en su juego base, luego al tener una nueva PC con Windows XP empecé de nuevo pero avanzando poco a poco con los paquetes de expansión que fueron saliendo. Conseguí tener la casa más costosa y completar todas las características posibles en las expansiones de Salto a la Fama y Magia Potagia. Cuando salió The Sims 2 inmediatamente lo jugué, la PC no lo ejecutaba tan fluidamente pero podía disfrutarlo, igualmente adquirí varias expansiones. Cuando salió The Sims 3 ya había cambiado de PC y pude disfrutarlo enormemente, creando mi familia principal y también aproveché la expansión de magia para hacer todo el cast de Once Upon a Time como vecinos. Cuando salió The Sims 4 también lo instalé y es donde estoy actualmente, descargo y actualizo cada expansión. El detalle que tiene este juego es que uno pasa periodos de adicción a él y periodos de no querer saber nada del juego, llevo un año que no lo juego después de estar enviciado con ello pero sé que en el momento en que haga doble clic al ícono no habrá marcha atrás…


08-11-2019_1-54-51.png
A coffee meeting with my friends (I did my real world friends in the game)

08-11-2019_1-24-04.png

A glass of wine after a long day


Screenshots of my game taken by me

Source of logo


image.png

I've always been a fan of Yu-Gi-Oh! and I played them a lot on PC emulators until I could have mine in physical when I had a Nintendo DS, among those were the World Championship saga which started with the main era, then Gx and finally with 5D's. I played all of them and completed them but where I spent more time was in the last game that came out, World championship 2011. I played all of them and completed them but where I spent more time was in the last game that came out, the World championship 2011, that game had an interesting story mode where you could control a character and have duels with NPC's but the main reason why I invested so much time was because I wanted not only to have all the cards but also to get all the possible achievements. There was also a motorcycle racing mini game to allude to the D-Wheel of the 5D's series, it was a lot of hours of play and dedication, I became very skilled in dueling and building decks of that generation although now I admit I'm quite rusty and I'm not familiar with the new summons and mechanics. I am a retired duelist but I still read about the new stuff in the saga.

Siempre he sido fanático de Yu-Gi-Oh! y los videojuegos los jugaba bastante en emuladores para PC hasta que pude tener los míos en físico cuando tuve un Nintendo DS, entre esos estaban los de la saga World Championship los cuales comenzaron con la era principal, luego Gx y finalmente con 5D´s. Todos los jugué y los completé pero donde pasé más tiempo fue en el último juego que salió, el World championship 2011, ese juego tenía un modo historia interesante donde podías controlar a un personaje y tener duelos con NPC pero la razón principal por la que invertí tanto tiempo fue porque quería no solo tener todas las cartas sino también conseguir todos los logros posibles. También había un mini game de carrera de motos para hacer alusión a los D-Wheel de la serie 5D’s, fueron muchísimas horas de juego y dedicación, me hice muy hábil en duelos y armando mazos de aquella generación aunque ahora admito que estoy bastante oxidado y no estoy familiarizado con las nuevas invocaciones y mecánicas. Soy un duelista retirado pero que aún leo sobre lo nuevo de la saga.

IMG00699-20111031-2306.jpg

Picture taken by me a long time ago of my game


Source of logo


image.png

Well for those who know this saga know how deep these games are and how long it can take to not only do the story but to go through all of Hyrule and get the hidden items. Plus they are games that sometimes have confusing puzzles that for some can be a big challenge. I'm not going to say that I've played all the titles that exist in the franchise but I did play most of them and I can say that the ones I spent the most time playing were Ocarina of Time, Majora's Mask and Twilight Princess. I enjoyed them a lot and I always refused to look for guides because I said to myself "if I'm going to suffer and conquer, let it be with my wit and effort", it's rewarding to overcome everything. The adventures, challenges and living the story inside The Legend of Zelda have been paused in my life but I hope someday to return and enter that beautiful universe and take the sword again, it is one of the best stories that I have lived and that have moved me.

Bueno para los que conocen esta saga saben cuan profundos son estos juegos y cuánto tiempo puede tomar el no hacer solo la historia sino recorrer todo Hyrule y obtener los ítems escondidos. Además que son juegos que en ocasiones tienen puzzles confusos que para algunos pueden ser un desafío grande. No voy a decir que he jugado todos los títulos que existen de la franquicia pero si jugué la mayoría y puedo decir que en los que más tiempo estuve jugando fueron Ocarina of Time, Majora’s Mask y Twilight Princess. Los difruté muchísimo y siempre me negué a buscar guías porque me decía “si voy a sufrir y a conquistar, que sea con mi ingenio y esfuerzo”, es gratificante superarlo todo. Las aventuras, desafíos y vivir la historia dentro de The Legend of Zelda han estado pausadas en mi vida pero espero algún día volver y entrar en ese hermoso universo y volver tomar la espada, es de las mejores historias que he vivido y que me han emocionado.

image.png

Source of image I lost my old pictures playing the game :(


Source of logo


image.png

I think those are all the games that I have invested a lot of time, maybe I missed some but I think it is clear that although I have not diversified my collection, I have dedicated enough time to honor, value, enjoy each game that I invest my time. I just get stuck detailing each thing and feeling that part of me that wants to complete everything and at the same time doesn't want it to end.

How many of you have seen the sun go down and then come back out in the morning because you were playing without stopping? It has happened to me several times and I don't pretend to say it was good but I can't say I felt bad while I was doing it either. Being a gamer is hard because there are responsibilities, there is a life outside the screen that is also worthwhile but it is a love that I do not change and I look forward to continue enjoying with better consoles.

Which games have you dedicated the most time to?

Creo que esos son todos los juegos que he invertido muchísimo tiempo, tal vez se me escapó alguno pero creo que queda en claro que si bien no he diversificado mucho mi colección, si le he dedicado el suficiente tiempo para honrar, valorar, disfrutar, gozar cada juego que le invierto mi tiempo. Simplemente me quedo pegado detallando cada cosa y sintiendo esa parte que quiere completarlo todo y que a la vez no quiere que acabe.

¿A cuántos no les ha pasado que han visto el sol ocultarse y luego volver a salir por la mañana por estar jugando sin freno? Me ha pasado varias veces y no pretendo decir que ha sido bueno pero tampoco puedo decir que me sentí mal mientras lo hacía. Ser gamer es difícil porque hay responsabilidades, hay una vida fuera de la pantalla que también vale la pena pero es un amor que no cambio y que ansío seguir gozando con mejores consolas.

¿Cuáles han sido los juegos a los que más tiempo les han dedicado?


HIVE Banner personal.png


Check out my latest posts:

Sort:  

Interesante selección de juegos, al final hace la pregunta a qué juegos le hemos dedicado más tiempo. Personalmente creo que la Saga de Assassin's Creed es a la que le he invertido más tiempo, creo que que sumando los 4 que jugué paso las 400 horas.

De toda la lista, creo que mi favorito es Pokémon, incontables fueron las noches de vicio intenso en ésos juegos. De hecho recuerdo que hasta nos juntábamos con amigos, todas las computadoras una al lado de la otra y jugábamos a ver quien lograba ganar el juego antes JAJAJA.

Que buenas épocas. Gracias por compartir con nosotros tus experiencias broo

Congratulations @ravhiel11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.