I've been Craving A Walk Through A Greenhouse

in The Green Thumb4 years ago (edited)

Let me take you on a virtual tour of one of my favorite greenhouses located inside of Bush Pasture Park in Salem, Oregon.

Screen Shot 2020-05-22 at 10.02.39 PM.png

The Misson Streets Park Conservatory is somewhere that I have spent a lot of my me time.

I've spent countless hours admiring the plants inside of this greenhouse...

I hope this post brings you some joy.

IMG_5901.jpg

IMG_5910.jpg

IMG_5909.jpg

flf.jpg

IMG_5908.jpg

IMG_5911.jpg


IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
5-22-20

Sort:  

I love walking through greenhouses. Smith College has some really nice ones near us and I go every so often.

It's so relaxing! I'm very eager to be able to visit them again :)

I'd love to see photos next time you go!

This was the last time:

https://steemit.com/springflowers/@goldenoakfarm/smith-bulb-show-and-crickets-march-6-2020-goldenoakfarm

They do a bulb show every March and a chrysanthemum show every November.

No images are showing up...

That's weird. It's a post I did on Steemit this spring. I just clicked the link I gave you in the reply and it opened in Steemit, but after asking if I trusted the link...

I just tried it again and it worked so I'm not sure what the deal was earlier.

That first photo is beautiful! So many layers of flowers and plants.

Thank you for sharing that with me!

I am glad the glitch disappeared! It's a really nice greenhouse!

Congratulations @heyalexa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!