heyalexa cross-posted this post in The Green Thumb 4 years ago


What a Beautiful Prick

in #nature4 years ago (edited)

Do you remember my Cacti named Hope from my previous post, What a Prickly Pear?

If you do or you don't, I have some exciting news!

She is in BLOOM!

IMG_0158.JPG

IMG_0160.JPG

This morning there were no blooms yet, only buds.

When I took these photos this morning, I didn't think by the afternoon it would have one bloom!

I'm curious if both will open up tomorrow, they're so beautiful!

IMG_0180.JPG

IMG_0171.JPG

IMG_0174.JPG

Hope's neighbor is also in bloom!

This cactus in theory is supposed to have blooms in a crown design along the top.

It's working on it, and I'm hopeful they will all be in full bloom at least once this summer.

IMG_0176.JPG

IMG_0178.JPG


IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
7-29-20