What a Beautiful Prick

in #nature4 years ago (edited)

Do you remember my Cacti named Hope from my previous post, What a Prickly Pear?

If you do or you don't, I have some exciting news!

She is in BLOOM!

IMG_0158.JPG

IMG_0160.JPG

This morning there were no blooms yet, only buds.

When I took these photos this morning, I didn't think by the afternoon it would have one bloom!

I'm curious if both will open up tomorrow, they're so beautiful!

IMG_0180.JPG

IMG_0171.JPG

IMG_0174.JPG

Hope's neighbor is also in bloom!

This cactus in theory is supposed to have blooms in a crown design along the top.

It's working on it, and I'm hopeful they will all be in full bloom at least once this summer.

IMG_0176.JPG

IMG_0178.JPG


IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
7-29-20

Sort:  

Very beautiful pictures of cacti!
If you don't mind, then I'll write you the name:
in the first 6 photos, the cactus is called Gymnocalycium MIHANOVICHII.
The last photo shows Mammillaria Bocasana.
I would be glad if it turned out to be useful to you :-)))

Thank you for their names! I had no idea!

Glad that I helped you!
Knowing the name you can know how to care for them.
In one pot you planted cacti that need different watering.
Mammillaria needs to be watered very carefully, little.
Gymnocalycium is watered more often. He likes a still warm shower after winter rest.
Mammillaria can't stand it! It must not be exposed to water.
In this post, I am writing how to replant purchased cacti, this applies to all cacti:
https://hive.blog/gardening/@ludmila.kyriakou/cactus-transplant-gymnocalycium-ragonesei
I really like cacti, I have cacti that are already 36, 35 and 34 years old. I have more than 400 of them :-)))
I became cactus addicted :-)))

Oooooo I will have to do some research now that I know their names thanks to you!
I greatly appreciate it!

That's so awesome that you have cacti that are that old, I hope mine thrive that many years.

I wish you this with all my heart!

This is beautiful.

I definitely agree with you!