Short relaxed run

in Runninglast year

Today I had to take my daughter to a sports facility up the hill very soon in the morning.
I've left the car parked nearby which I'll pick up again this afternoon and I've made a short run home to loosen my legs...
The run has been almost all downhill so I haven't suffered at all, on the other hand, it has served to relax some accumulated discomfort in the back of the legs (hamstrings) and to accumulate more training volume although it has only been 5km total.

Tomorrow I have a more demanding training session, the truth is I'm doubting if I do a fartlek or interval speed work, perhaps the most advisable thing is a controlled fartlek so as not to risk too much.
To be decided based on how busy the athletics track will be.
Keep on running!
@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Well the session seems to be really demanding. I'm sure you have done it successfully