The Tipping Point Experiment – Who wants HIVE to thrive? – Who are my MAVENS?

in Family & Friends10 months ago

lets-crowd-shutterstock-726410527-lr

My name is CROWDPUNK and I have posted this 22 days ago. The intention is to set new records for HIVE just to help it thrive. It was not popular. In fact I got quite some head wind from some of those I tagged. I am changing tone, try a few things different.

What is noticeable that the post had 71 votes, but no one actually executed on what I wrote. Seems like posts get upvoted without people actually reading it. That is why I put the execution at the top here and the explanation follows further down.

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@crowdpunk/the-tipping-point-experiment-first-part-the-law-of-the-few-who-are-my-mavens

EXECUTION:

  1. Everyone who reads this, follows me NOW!
  2. After you followed me, you upvote. NOW!
  3. After you upvoted, you repost. NOW!
  4. After you reposted, you comment and tag the ONE person you believe is a maven.

INTENTION:

The Intention is to revive and engage the HIVE community. Only with the help of a vibrant and committed community will I be able to set new records numbers of:

  • daily active users on HIVE
  • number of followers a single account has on HIVE
  • number of replies to a post
  • number of up-votes
  • number of re-posts

Thanks to @arcange I have some stats now I can work with.

EXPLANATION:

At the core of the experiment is the book: The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference" by Malcolm Gladwell.

It explores the concept of the tipping point, which refers to the moment when an idea, trend, or social behavior crosses a threshold and spreads rapidly throughout a population.

Gladwell identifies three key factors that contribute to the tipping point:

  • The law of the few (the importance of influencers and connectors),
  • The stickiness factor (the memorable and persuasive nature of the idea)
  • The power of context (the social and environmental factors that influence behavior).

"The Tipping Point" has had a significant impact on our understanding of social dynamics and the spread of ideas.

The law of the few emphasizes that a select group of influential individuals, including MAVENS, connectors, and salespeople, play a disproportionate role in spreading ideas and influencing the behavior of a larger population.

While all 3 of these special individuals, mavens, connectors and salespeople are necessary to establish a trend, the most important one is the maven. A maven is the first one to recognize something significant and important and shares it.

A MAVEN is described as an individual with deep knowledge, expertise, and a passion for sharing information, making them crucial in disseminating and influencing trends and ideas within a social network. Are you a maven?

That’s it for now. The next post and steps will come after we find our maven. In case you have been wondering why I do this: Just because I can, and we all have nothing to lose if we try. This one is for you HIVE! Stay tuned and engage. You can also follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/crowd_punk