Grateful for the Happiness and Gift of a Family

in Family & Friends4 months ago
Before anything else, I was thinking of what I should call you here, and I came to the conclusion that I would call you "divers".

Why divers?
Just to share with you the story behind my username, it is digdeeper2 since my surname ends with "dig" and since before, I only have a few ideas about this platform, so I promise that I will go deeper in learning how this will work and would help me in terms of my growth that's for "deeper" and "2" is my favorite number, combining all that becomes digdeeper2. That is why starting now I will call you divers, since in digging deeper, we need divers on board.


So much for those divers! For today's blog, I will be sharing with you the happenings of the day with my family which I am grateful for.

Usually, when we want to go out, we don't want to plan ahead, since if it is planned there might be a tendency that it will not be going to happen.

So early in the morning, while having breakfast, my sister told us we would be going to church together since today is Sunday and the first Sunday of the month. We all agreed and started preparing. Guess who's excited every time we will be going out? No other than our little princess in the house.You know why she's excited? She's going to play balls again.

Since we were to attend the 9 A. M mass, we had to be there before the time.

Together with my mother, younger brother and nephew, we commute by riding a bus since my sister and her common-law partner with my niece just rode motorcycles of their own. They go first.

The church we will be attending the mass is at San Lorenzo Parish Church in Tisa, Cebu City. We had arrived at the church by 9 o'clock, but the mass had not started yet. But in a few minutes, the mass started, and it ended at around 10:30.


After the mass, we decided to go to Gaisano Capital Tisa to have some groceries and for my niece to play. By the way, Gaisano Capital Tisa is just a walking distance from the church.

When we enter, we go in different directions. My sister and her partner headed straight to buy groceries, my younger brother and I went upstairs towards the playroom so that our niece could play and have fun. Joining with us also is her brother.


We let her play at the Kid's Paradise, which is a playroom located on the second floor of Gaisano Capital Tisa, Cebu City. This is a much bigger playroom than the one she had played before at Paseo Arcenas. As always, my niece feels like she's on cloud nine. She is very excited about playing and exploring the playroom. Without further ado, after I paid for her admission fee, she goes directly inside to start playing. She will be playing for 1 hour, so I paid 120 pesos and the guardian is free.

While waiting for them to finish playing and for my sister to finish buying groceries as well, my mom and I decided to go thrifting at the thrift shops operating beside the playroom. I really don't know if it's just a coincidence that to whenever I go, thrift shops are just nearby and it seems like pulling me or it is just my addiction lol. Anyway, I tried looking for some clothes, and I wasn't able to choose, a good thing since I did not had a budget for that hahaha.

After a few minutes, my sister, together with her partner, came, since they had just finished buying groceries and my niece was about to finish playing. Since it was already 11:30 and we were so hungry. To save for lunch, instead of dining, the family decided to just buy siomai sa Tisa and head home to eat. When my neice finished playing, we immediately went home. We arrived first, since we had just been riding a motorcycle when we were going home. When they arrived, they brought buko and asked me to make buko lamaw.

I have it prepared while waiting for the rice to cook. Afterward, we ate lunch together with the delicious siomai sa Tisa with its very spicy sauce together with the refreshing buko juice. We had one of the best lunches together. 🤗❤❤

I have nothing else to say, but today we are so blessed and happy because we were able to go out and spend time together as a family. I always treasure moments like this, as it does not always happen. Looking forward to more adventures with my family. Since I believe that family is what matters before anything else.


Thank you for reading my blog divers! I hope you will also find time to spend time with your loved ones as well. Also, do not forget to thank God for all the blessings received, especially for a gift of family. That's it for now, see you around 👋

Sort:  

A truly well day spent with your family, and that Playhouae sure is Colorful 😍 heaven for kids.
And your niece sure is cute.

FAMILY is the best and it is the moments that matters ❤️❤️

Glad you had time with your family and Thank you for sharing.
Much love 🤗💕🤗

Loved the story about your username btw 😉

Your messages flatters me @saffisara. I appreciate every words of affirmations. Thank you so so much🥰❤❤

Congratulations @digdeeper2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Thank you @hivebuzz ❤❤

All good @digdeeper2! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!

Happy to see you having quality time with your Family.

Thank you sir @intoy.bugoy 🥰

The best thing we have is our family, so happy for you seeing with your family.

I definitely agree with you miss @simplybil thank you🥰

Simple things with good people, make things really special nga talaga

We should be spending more time with our family,they are treasures forever.

Yes miss @chimegipamus, I am looking forward for more bonding moments with them (my life greatest treasures)❤❤❤

What a blessed family day, many blessings to your family!

Thank you miss @dcarolinavb, more blessings to your family as well🤗😇

I was delighted that you were able to tell the story of your departure. The opening photo of the post is lovely. I liked the plot sequence of the post. The closing that you cooked was unexpected. :3

Thank you for dropping by @neruel

Spending time with your family is one of the best thing to do in life. Hello @digdeeper2 I hope you and your family enjoy each single day together. God Bless You All 🥰♥️

Thank you miss @genyrose 🥰🥰

Thank you miss @genyrose and may God bless your family too😇🥰🥰