3+1 Support Persons ❤️

in Family & Friends7 months ago

IMG_20231130_084050.jpg

As some of you may already know, I have a dream farm that I keep dreaming of, and pretty much an ambitious thing for a penniless person like me.

The challenge by @dreemsteem is what makes me reevaluate where I am in my journey and who is really with me.

Three people she says, and the roles they're playing I have to share; I'm grateful I have already three people in mind.🤭

Number one on the list is my Mom (encircled yellow), the Mom who has been the subject of some article I published here on Hive. Pretty much, Mom will always be kind of everything to me and to enumerate,
(1) she's my go-to person in good news and frustration. She's my shock absorber and pretty much my punching bag emotionally;
(2) she's my comforter not just in the sense that she listens but she massages me when I'm too tense and so tired;
(3) she prepares my food and so do my clothes, I can't have a decent meal and clean clothes if she won't do these things for me;
(4) she's my stopper in the sense that God uses her for me to get ahold of myself together amid my emotional turmoil which is more of temper issues, a bit less of self-pity and more of self-harm at times.

Yes, reality hits that I am dependent on my Mom at the moment. I could buy cooked meals and go to laundromat but she's the person I could talk to unfiltered. May I leave the earth before she does for I can't imagine how I'll be without her. Ah. I sound cruel.

Screenshot_2023-11-30-08-45-26-84.jpg
This was taken last 3rd Anniversary of the store
The second person would be my ex-employer who happens to be the best friend I could have. She's married and has kids but somehow, we happen to complement each other. She's my mentor in business and money management hacks and she influenced me to be a cheerful giver. She coaches me in dealing with clients and sales agents and even with the neighbors of the store place. She's a need to me and she's always willing to give suggestions and wait for me to decide what I'll be doing.

The third person who's crucial to my dream farm is my uncle (encircled blue) who got the penny I need. Haha He doesn't talk to me in all of the details but I'm close to his wife who receives the money so, he's the financer.

My uncle is very supportive of my dream and he's the one who gave the money for this store. Truth is, I asked God for the farm but He also gave me the supply store for my pets through my Uncle. Isn't it amazing that I'm not as penniless as I think I am? Haha

A bonus person is my grandma (encircled green) as she keeps me grounded and makes me feel affection I don't have with any other people I know. It's a kind that only grandma could give that's what makes me feel human, feel vulnerable, and need warmth like hugs and cuddles.🥰

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------
📒 All the photos are mine; they contain watermarks. I use the Phonto app for my text on photo edits. I use Grammarly to improve my grammar and paragraphs.

Your visit is valued and feel free to leave a trace below for me to visit you.

Thanks. Gracias. Salamat.

Ciao!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jellyvine! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023