Buying on Christmas [ENG|ESP]

Portada.gif

Hello, dear community, I hope you are very well,

On this occasion I want to share with you an episode that I experienced today and that I decided to share with you because goodness should have no limits and that every human being deserves that goodness in order to later know how to live together in a human brotherhood as we deserve, especially when it comes to children, little people who must live healthily and whose adverse situations as adults should not affect them.

Cris.jpg

Cristopher in his birthday this july 2022

I have a nephew, in fact, my third nephew, this time by a younger maternal brother who unfortunately has not been on our earthly plane for seven years and who is now 30 years old, Daniel, my brother, left me four beautiful nephews, but for things in life, I have only had more communication with this first, since he was born, his first son named Cristopher and who is currently 11 years old.

image.png

I asked his mother what Cris asked for as a gift for Christmas and he told me that she talked to him that there is no money and that he is not going to receive anything, because they moved and had a lot of expenses, but he doesn't have any worries, because my nephew is very intelligent, conscientious and mature in everything that surrounds him and knows how to accept the various circumstances of life with maturity, however, especially at this time I do not see it as fair to receive nothing, I spoke with my brother Andrés and told him that I want him to let's give him something, he agreed and without thinking twice, we ventured to buy him his gift, we planned to see each other today at 10am at C.C. Parque Aragua to take advantage of doing some of our legal proceedings, you know, all in one hehehe or as we say in Venezuela, to kill two birds with one shot.

In the Store

Her mother told me that Cris would like some Anime dolls, if you saw all the videos she sends me on Facebook Messenger, and a soccer ball because she once gave her one, but it spoiled fast; We already had two options, however, it did not seem like dolls to an 11-year-old boy, when he is practically going to enter adolescence, but my nephew is naive, with a childhood stage with little financial resources, for which, whatever It serves him to play, he will still be very grateful; so after our errands, we headed to a department store in the same mall and that's where the review of those toys began.

photo_4_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_9_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_12_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

For every toy I saw, I imagined it in his hands, we found a big doll called Majin Buu from the Dragon Ball Z cartoon, I don't know, don't ask me, I don't know anything about Anime, once my nephew told me: "No, uncle , you're not into anything" for not knowing those cartoons hahaha. So the search for the protagonist was unsuccessful, I didn't get frustrated, the other option remained, the soccer ball, I knew that soccer balls existed because I had already gone to that department before.

photo_3_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_8_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_13_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_16_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Looking at prices, looking at toys, between board games, cards, dolls, oh and I got one of Spider Man, I liked it, but I don't know if he would have liked it, because something I have is that I like to give things that I know will the person is going to like it, even if Cris would have received him with that humility that characterizes him, that's how he was raised and that's how I hope he continues, with that mentality, but wanting to be successful in life and just like me, I don't want him to If that scarcity that I experienced in my childhood is repeated in my adulthood, he also assumes it like this and I will be like that for him, to help him grow.

Andrés, my brother, had already bought him a black flannel with Goku printed on it, I loved it, a thick fabric, a good price and I know that he will like it a lot, for my part I started looking for a long or short-sleeved shirt, but something formal for him, I saw blue, beige, but I decided on a green checkered one, I remember that once I saw him dressed like that, when he was younger.

photo_1_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Captures from my phone talking to my nephew

While I was looking for pants and a shirt, I was chatting with him on Facebook Messenger, he told me that he only made his breakfast, not to worry because he knows how to do his things and he was bored, he even made a video call and I couldn't find where receive that call so he wouldn't see where I was, I stood on a white wall behind me so he wouldn't see that I was in a store with toys hehehe. oh and among several voice notes, because he writes little, he told me the following:

I didn't ask for anything uncle why not, because there is no money.

That made my heart weak, I got him his shirt, because I couldn't find pants in his size, I found three shirt guards for myself, a boxer to sleep in, some Christmas decorations for the table and my brother Andrés grabbed another boxer, three shirt guards and even some shoes....

image.png

In the same order of ideas, we returned to the toy department, because the protagonist and the reason for our departure is Christopher, not us, things that are inevitable at Christmas.

In the end we bought him a small soccer ball, that is, like for indoor soccer, it's called Futsal and guess what? My favorite sport, I didn't hesitate to buy it for him. We started looking for headphones, but I wrote to his mother and he told me that he already has one and he doesn't use it, he doesn't like it, thank goodness we didn't buy it for him, well, we didn't get the dolls, but we got him his little ball that comes with a inflator and a cooler from the same brand, Tamanaco.

photo_10_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

And do you know that among so many purchases and indecisions we didn't realize? The looooong line that was waiting for us to pay, Venezuelans always leave their purchases at the last minute, I don't know if that happens in another country, but this is also a tradition for us, queue up and leave almost everything at the last minute.

photo_15_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_11_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_7_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_2022-12-22_18-47-01.jpg

But in the case of our nephew, we decided to do it patiently and it was also a time to talk and catch up, because Andrés and I rarely see each other due to our occupations.

At the box office

And the most nervous moment arrived, is it happening to you?, from merchandise to merchandise the little pistol was adding each amount, but I knew that some things had discounts, others did not, throughout the store there were talkers with a 30% discount, but only Christmas products enjoyed that discount hahaha, but it doesn't matter, as a Accountant at last, I had my calculations in my head.

photo_5_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

We went out and the first thing we did was have a drink and rest in a cafe in the shopping center because I don't know how much time passed, but we arrived at 10am and it was already 1:40pm, that is, three and a half hours. But it was worth it.

photo_6_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_2_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

I always thank God for being able to satisfy someone, for serving him and making his life something better and above all when it comes to my nephew Christopher.

Lo comprado.jpg

His presents

Thanks for reading me on this Christmas adventure playing Santa Claus. Greetings and blessings.

  • Photos taken from my mobile Infinix Note 8i
  • Front page and separator mades from Canva.

VERSIÓN ESPAÑOL

Hola, querida comunidad, espero estén muy bien,

En esta oportunidad quiero compartirles un episodio que viví hoy y que decidí compartir con ustedes porque la bondad no debe tener límites y que cada ser humano merece esa bondad para luego saber convivir en una fraternidad humana como nos merecemos, sobre todo cuando se trata de niños, personitas que deben vivir sanamente y cuyas situaciones adversas de adultos no los debería afectar.

Cris.jpg

Cristopher en su cumpleaños este julio de 2022

Tengo un sobrino, de hecho, mi tercer sobrino, en esta oportunidad por parte de un hermano menor materno que lamentablemente no está en nuestro plano terrenal desde hace siete años y que hoy en día tuviera 30 años, Daniel, mi hermano, me dejó cuatro hermosos sobrinos, pero por cosas de la vida, solo he tenido mayor comunicación con este primero, desde que nació, su primer hijo llamado Cristopher y que tiene 11 años actualmente.

image.png

Le pregunté a su mamá qué pidió Cris de regalo para navidad y me dijo que ella habló con él que no hay dinero y que no va a recibir nada, porque se mudaron y tuvieron muchos gastos, pero sin preocupaciones hivers, porque mi sobrino es muy inteligente, consciente y maduro en todo lo que lo rodea y sabe aceptar con madurez las diversas circunstancias de la vida, sin embargo, sobre todo en esta época no veo justo que no reciba nada, hablé con mi hermano Andrés y le dije que quiero que le regalemos algo, estuvo de acuerdo y sin pensarlo dos veces, nos aventuramos a comprarle su regalo, planificamos vernos hoy a las 10am en el C.C. Parque Aragua para aprovechas de hacer unas diligencias legales nuestras, saben, todo en uno jejeje o como decimos en Venezuela, para matar dos pájaros en un solo tiro.

En la tienda

Me comuniqué con la mamá y le pregunté que le gustaría a Cris recibir de regalo, me dijo unos muñecos de Ánime, si vieran todos los videos que me manda por Facebook Messenger, y un balón de fútbol porque ella una vez le regaló uno, pero se echó a perder rápido; Ya teníamos dos opciones, sin embargo, no me pareció muñecos a un niño de 11 años, cuando prácticamente va a entrar a la adolescencia, pero mi sobrino es ingenuo, con una etapa infantil escasa de recursos económicos, por el cual, cualquier cosa que le sirva para jugar, igual estará muy agradecido; así que después de nuestras diligencias, nos dirigimos a una tienda de departamentos en el mismo centro comercial y allí comenzó la revisión de esos juguetes.

photo_4_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_9_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_12_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Por cada juguete que veía, me lo imaginaba en sus manos, encontramos un muñeco grande llamado Majin Buu de la comiquita Dragon Ball Z, no sé, no me pregunten, no sé nada de Ánime, una vez mi sobrino me dijo: "No tío, no estás en nada" por no conocer esas comiquitas jajaja. Así que la búsqueda del protagonista fue infructuosa, no me frustré, quedaba la otra opción, el balón de futbol, sabía que existía balones porque ya había ido antes para ese departamento.

photo_3_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_8_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_13_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_16_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Viendo precios, viendo juguetes, entre juegos de mesa, cartas, muñequitos, ah y conseguí uno de Spider Man, a mí me gustó, pero no sé si le hubiese gustado, porque algo que tengo es que me gusta regalar cosas que sé que a la persona le va a gustar, aunque Cris igual lo hubiese recibido con esa humildad que lo caracteriza, así fue criado y así espero que continúe, con esa mentalidad, pero queriendo ser exitoso en la vida y que así como yo, que no quiero que se repita en mi adultez esa escasez que viví en mi infancia, él también lo asuma así y así estaré para él, para ayudarlo en su crecimiento.

Andrés, mi hermano, ya le había comprado una franela negra con Goku estampado, me encantó, una tela gruesa, buen precio y sé que eso le va a gustar un montón, por mi parte empecé a buscar una camisa manga larga o corta, pero algo formal para él, vi azul, beige, pero me decidí por uno verde de cuadros, recuerdo que una vez lo vi vestido así, cuando estaba más pequeño.

photo_1_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Captura de mi teléfono hablando con mi sobrino

Mientras le buscaba un pantalón y una camisa, conversaba con él por Facebook Messenger, me dijo que se hizo solo su desayuno, que no me preocupe porque él se sabe hacer sus cosas y estaba aburrido, hasta me hizo una video llamada y no hallaba dónde recibir esa llamada para que no vea dónde estaba yo, me paré en un muro blanco detrás de mí y así no viera que estaba en una tienda con juguetes jejeje. ah y entre varias notas de voz, porque poco escribe, me dijo lo siguiente:

Yo no pedí nada tío porque no, porque no hay dinero

Eso me debilitó el corazón, le conseguí su camisa, porque no conseguí pantalón de su talla, encontré tres guardacamisas para mí, un boxer para dormir, unos adornos de navidad para la mesa y mi hermano Andrés agarró otro boxer, tres guardacamisas y hasta unos zapatos....

image.png

En ese mismo orden de ideas, volvimos al departamento de juguetes, porque el protagonista y motivo de nuestra salida es Cristopher, no nosotros, cosas inevitables en Navidad.

Al final le compramos un balón de futbol pequeño, es decir, como para futbol de sala, se llama Futsal y ¿Adivinen qué?, mi deporte favorito, no dudé en comprárselo. Empezamos a buscar audífonos, pero le escribí a la mamá y me dijo que él ya tiene uno y no lo usa, no le gusta, menos mal no se lo compramos, bueno, no conseguimos los muñecos, pero le conseguimos su baloncito que trae un inflador y un cooler de la misma marca, Tamanaco.

photo_10_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

¿Y saben que entre tantas compras e indecisiones no nos dimos cuenta?, de la laaaaargaaa cola que nos esperaba para pagar, los Venezolanos siempre dejando las compras a última hora, no sé si eso sucede en otro país, pero esto también es tradición para nosotros, hacer cola y dejar a última hora casi todo.

photo_15_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_11_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_7_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_2022-12-22_18-47-01.jpg

Pero tratándose de nuestro sobrino, decidimos hacerla con paciencia y además fue un tiempo de conversar y ponernos al día, porque Andrés y yo casi no nos vemos por nuestras ocupaciones.

En la taquilla

Y llegó el momento más nervioso, ¿Les pasa?, de mercancía a mercancía la pistolita iba sumando cada monto, pero sabía que algunas cosas tenían descuentos, otras no, en tooooda la tienda estaban los habladores con el 30% de descuento, pero solo los productos navideños gozaban de ese descuento jajaja, pero no importa, como Contador al fín, tenía mis cálculos en mi cabeza.

photo_5_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Salimos y lo primero que hicimos fue tomarnos algo y descansar en un café del centro comercial porque no sé cuánto tiempo pasó, pero llegamos a las 10am y ya eran la 1:40pm, es decir, tres horas y media. Pero valió la pena.

photo_6_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpgphoto_2_2022-12-22_18-39-39.jpg

Siempre le agradezco a Dios por poder satisfacer a alguien, por servirle y hacer de su vida, algo mejor y más que todo al tratarse de mi sobrino Cristopher.

Lo comprado.jpg

Sus regalos

Gracias por leerme en esta aventura navideña haciendo de Santa Claus. Saludos y bendiciones.

  • Fotos tomadas desde mi móvil Infinix Note 8i
  • Portada y Separador hechos en Canva
Sort:  

Hola Muy bonito tu gesto con tu sobrino, pero debe recordar que tu eres como su segundo papá ya que tu hermano no esta y así siempre mantendrás a la familia unidad y mas en esta fecha, Feliz Navidad

Así es, es mi tarea como tío y así hago lo posible que sea, la ilusión de los niños no puede ser empañada, saludos.

Cris es un niño inteligente, Noble y de buen corazón, será un hombre de bien cuando sea grande, y que como tío participantes en su crecimiento y formación es importante y valioso, que bonito post te lo agradecemos mucho, me encantó el relato ♥️

Así es, son bondades que hay que aprovechar de él, seguro será así.

Hola, que buen gesto el que hicieron, la verdad que eso significa mucho para un niño, les felicito.

Gracias @joheredia21 un abrazo

Congratulations @leninernesto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hoola amigo. Me encantó tu publicación porque me imaginé allí comprando. Siempre he dejado para último momento todos las compras navideñas... Estoy tratando de cambiar eso ja ja ja... Saludos.

Igual yo, quise salir una vez en la semana y sali dos veces jeje