ENJOYING SUNDAY WITH MY BROTHER'S FAMILY AND SEING OUR NEW BABY.

in Family & Friendslast year

IMG_20230326_133900_861.jpg

Hearty greetings from me to you all.
I trust you all doing great.
I'm doing very well. I've been enjoying this community, reading so many beautiful posts about families and today I would like to share mine with you.

Few weeks ago, my immediate elder brother and his family welcomed a cute little boy. It was a thing of joy for the whole family.

My brother and his wife already have three princesses, Chiemerie, Chimamanda and Chimmere, as I call them, so having a prince have been their desire, finally God granted them that.

Since the arrival of my little nephew, I haven't been able to go see him, so yesterday being Sunday, I had the opportunity of going there.

In the morning I went to church and after mass celebration, I headed to my brother's house. They live outskirt of the town, Ụmụọchọ village, Obingwa LGA, Aba.
When I got to the road that leads to their house, I noticed that the there were changes. Some of the plots of land around there which were empty the last time I visited now have houses on them, wow.
In fact, I almost missed my way because of that but I was lucky that a particular landmark, a church, which led directly to their street was still there, and that helped me find there.
IMG_20230326_121811_468.jpg
On the way

When I got there, they were surprised and happy to see me especially my nieces. I gave them the package I got for them and that got them all excited.
After exchanging pleasantries, the last girl, Chimmere, came to me and asked

"Auntie, have you seen my mummy's baby?"

I replied "no, does your mummy have a baby?

She said "yes auntie, small baby like this, and made a gesture with her hands demonstrating what she meant by small.

I told her to show me the baby, she ran inside. Seconds later, she came back and told me that mummy will bring baby after feeding him.
Oh, I was amazed by her smartness. Chimere is just two years old.

It didn't take long, my sister-in-law brought baby Okechukwu to me, that's what I named him. He is so cute and handsome. He took the fair skin of his mom. My brother is dark and all the kids have their mom's fair skin.

IMG_20230326_122932_738.jpg

Baby Okey was almost asleep when I carried him but when I started talking to him, he opened his eyes and was gazing at me.
img_1679913305939_2.jpg

His sisters also joined us while holding his hand, he was just looking at our faces, one at a time.

IMG_20230326_125202_47.jpg

We played, watched movies, ate together and as usual with kids, each of them complained how the other person was looking for her trouble and said "I will not be your friend again". I was just laughing, and after their complaints, I made each of them to apologize and become friends again. Ah, see how I became an advocate and their mom was just laughing at us. Well, that why I'm auntie. 😂

img_1679916827725_3.jpg
It was time to go and when Chimere heard about it, she started crying.

IMG_20230326_133850_92.jpg

So I told her to come so we take more photos, she became happy. She loves taking photographs eh, Infact all of them.
IMG_20230326_133857_15.jpg

After the photo session, she insisted I carry her till she fell asleep. Thank goodness, I was free to go.

I really enjoyed the time I spent with my nieces and nephew.
Family is everything and I cherish them.

Till I write again, take care and be safe.

I am @luchyl.

Sort:  

Congratulations @luchyl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal

@hivebuzz, thanks for always buzzing. 😂

You've got this @luchyl! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@luchyl/re-leothreads-2wx7tnvgl
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( luchyl ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Big congratulations to you, your brother and his family.
It's a thing of Joy to have a new cute member in the family.
The children are all beautiful and happy.
Glad you visited them and could find your way.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @jmis101 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate.

It's such an honor to share in these special moments! Thank you for sharing them with us here! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@luchyl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (15/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Welcoming a new baby is a thing of joy. You have beautiful princesses and handsome prince there.Hi to them.

Yes, we all are happy. Thank you

You're most welcome.

So beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing these wonderful moments! Congratulations to your brother and sister-in-law, and to you, too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate.

Most definitely, you're very welcome! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

These kind of visits carry a lot of fun - and cute memories for these kids. I advice that you do not take too long to visit them again. You will be remembered forever - for good. Okey is my name, so he is my namesake. We are usualy quiet - hahahahaha, you know na. The guy is fine and I wish the whole family blessings with this new Prince in their midst.

Yay! So my nephew is your namesake, wow. Come and do namesake ceremony for him oo. 😂😂. It was indeed fun. About visiting often, I will try to do so.
Thanks for your good wishes.