Dipping into Memories: A Yearning for the Sea in Candid Moments.

in Family & Friends5 months ago (edited)

"Our memories of the ocean will linger on, long after our footprints in the sand are gone." – Unknown


IMG_20220311_132535.jpg

Good day, hivers! How are you? I hope you're doing well. It's me again, @mswhimsical, returning. For this blog, let me share our experiences from our last beach outing.


It's been almost a year and a half since our last dip in the sea. I miss feeling the sea breeze, walking on the powdery sands, and experiencing the rhythmic waves. Since our home is quite far from the sea, we rarely get the chance to swim unless there's time or a special occasion.

IMG_20231223_190259.jpg
Source

So, when we found out about the celebration at Estaca Bay Resort in Compostela, Cebu, we didn't hesitate to join. Due to our provincial location at that time, we rose early to embark on a journey that took several hours to reach the venue. So, upon arriving at the location, we did feel a bit tired.


IMG_20231223_184019.jpg
The celebration began around 10 in the morning. After everything needed was prepared, we sang for the birthday boy, and of course, an endless round of picture-taking followed before deciding to have our meal.
IMG_20231223_190848.jpg
IMG_20231223_190359.jpg
The gathering was joyful, emphasizing that simplicity doesn't matter as long as you're surrounded by people important to you. After we ate, we took a brief rest before we all decided to take a dip in the pool, especially with numerous children in our group. But before we can use their pool, we need to pay a pool fee, which is 100 pesos each for adults, but the good thing is it's free for the kids, making it worthwhile.
IMG_20231223_184144.jpg
Their pool was fantastic, and we all truly enjoyed it. Of course, outdoor activities always involve photo-taking, capturing our happiness on that day.
IMG_20231223_184041.jpg
1703314774340.jpg
We spent several hours in the pool, and when we felt the chill, we went back to our area, took a break, had a quick bite, before diving back in for another swim.
IMG_20231223_190835.jpg
As the late afternoon approached, we opted to go home, particularly because we were accompanied by children. We had a delightful time that day, so upon reaching home, everyone enjoyed a peaceful sleep. Hahaha.


It took a few months before I had another opportunity to take a dip in the ocean, and this time, it was because my boyfriend's sibling invited us to go for a swim. Given that we had a free day, we happily accepted the invitation.
IMG_20231223_184454.jpg
They chose to go for a swim at Maravilla Beach Resort in Tabuelan, and due to the last-minute decision to take a dip, we arrived almost sundown. Upon reaching the spot, the water level was almost at our waists, leading to laughter among us.
IMG_20231223_184103.jpg
IMG_20231223_200544.jpg
Despite the setback, our swim proved to be enjoyable as we immersed ourselves in the sea, providing some relaxation to our bodies.When we decided to head home, darkness had already enveloped the sky, and it was night by the time we reached our houses. After a quick rinse and a brief rest, we all slept soundly.


The most recent time I went for a sea bath was when our aunt invited us to her residence in the barangay of Victoria, San Remigio, Cebu, where she currently lives. Since their house was close to the sea, my cousins and I decided to take a dip because it was a hot day.
IMG_20231223_190100.jpg
IMG_20231223_200334.jpg
IMG_20231223_192209.jpg
We thoroughly enjoyed our time swimming and creating a lively atmosphere. After spending a few hours in the water, we decided to return to our aunt's house to have a meal, as we were quite hungry after our swim.
IMG_20231223_185043.jpg
Since that incident, I haven't had the opportunity to return to the sea. I hope that before the year concludes, someone will extend an invitation for another swimming adventure. Hahaha.

And with that, this blog post comes to an end, Hivers. Until my next post. Goodbye.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much @pinmapple 😍

The view of the sea shore looks very beautiful. I also love to swim like this.

I also really love the sea especially it's beauty, ma'am @nishabariya I want to go to the beach, but I'm afraid of swimming, especially when I'm alone.

Congratulations @mswhimsical! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you again @hivebuzz 💜

Wow, three badges in a row, that's awesome @mswhimsical! 🎉🎉🎉

The memories we had together at Estaca Bay Resort are still fresh in my mind. My favorite spot of the place is the pool, and I can't forget that I am afraid of the slides because I don't know it's just kind of scary. Thanks for sharing this here, @mswhimsical! It made me reminisce about those lovely days. 🥹🤍

Your welcome @jeannmazing . And because you mentioned the pool, it reminded me of how your cousin pushed me because I took so long to do a somersault. I really thought it was the end of the world then, HAHAHHHA. I'm also thankful to you because your photos of us inspired me to start my new blog.

Hahahahaha, it's my pleasure, @mswhimsical. 🤗 I could be your one call away photographer. Just text me and I'll be there! 😉