A Simple Celebration of my Mom's 58th Birthday

in Family & Friends4 months ago

Hey there, fellow divers! How's it going? I hope you're doing great and feeling amazing today, no matter what time it is. You know what's even more exciting? I'm beyond thrilled to share my blog with you.

4555334.jpg

Celebrating birthdays is a special occasion where we can express our love for those who are dear to us. Last year, on July 22, my father decided to make my mother's 58th birthday special, despite any challenges. Even though my father finds it difficult, he still wants to celebrate my mother's birthday, ensuring she feels joy, even with a modest celebration. He believes my mother deserves to have a celebration, recognizing that she doesn't always have a grand birthday feast. I am very proud of my parents because even though they are getting older, they still make an effort to provide food for the family, unlike others who wait for their children to give them money for meals. Despite being scolded several times for not refraining from work due to their age, they insist on not relying on us, their children.

4555507.jpg

My parents make a living as farmers in our small farm, and we also raise pigs. When our sow gave birth, they didn't sell one piglet because it's my dad's plan to raise it until it's a grown pig, and they intend to use it as part of the celebration for my mom's birthday.

Even if Mom initially didn't want to agree because she feels it's a waste of money, Dad insisted on celebrating her birthday to make her happy, even if it's not extravagant. But I know that it doesn't really matter to Mom if there's a celebration because when asked, she would say, "It's okay even without a celebration as long as our family is in good health," that's what Mom really wants.

My mom's birthday is on July 22, but we celebrated it on July 23 so that it falls on a Sunday, allowing those who work in the city and especially us students to go home.

IMG_20240204_122357.jpg

IMG_20230723_144627.jpg

We started preparing for the celebration at our home. Mom and Dad decided that we should have lechon to reduce costs for other expenses. It's a fact that when there's an occasion in the countryside, all family members and neighbors pitch in to determine whose family is celebrating. That's what happened during my mom's birthday; everyone collaborated in cooking, and I took charge of making lumpia. The beauty of occasions in rural areas is that all relatives come together. Mama's and papa's sides made the effort to join us in celebrating despite the distance; they didn't let Mom and Dad down.

FB_IMG_1704600943178.jpg

I'm excited because there might be an upcoming occasion where both of my parents sides will gather. It feels like a family reunion, and despite having different priorities in life, it's heartwarming to see everyone come together. On my dad's side, we aren't very close, but I'd be happy if they join us upon my dad's invitation. They know that it means a lot to him, and it's easy for him to feel down if they don't come.

IMG_20230722_182748.jpg

IMG_20230723_133626.jpg

On Saturday before the occasion, we bought a cake with my brother because he is the sponsor. Even though they were saving money for their allowance, they still bought a cake for our mom so she could have a cake to blow on her birthday. I know they did it just to make our mom happy on her birthday, because, of course, a birthday isn't complete without a cake to blow.

FB_IMG_1704600912065.jpg

It's not just our cousins who come together, even us siblings do. I know that we seldom unite as siblings, especially since each of us has our own family. That's why we were so happy that time because our entire family really came together. If we were delighted, our parents were even more so because I know that's also one of the reasons why their children unite.

4556771.jpg

I took a picture with my mom before heading out, and then our whole family. You can really see in my mom's eyes that she was genuinely happy, even if that was the only thing prepared for her birthday, it truly didn't matter to her.

IMG_20231217_120236.jpg

In general, we joyfully celebrated my mother's birthday. We were delighted as her children to see our mom happy. It's really the most important thing for children – to see their parents happy, even in simple ways. I understand that even if we weren't fully prepared for her birthday, she would still be happy as long as we, her children, are united. We are aware that our parents are getting older, so as their children, we make an effort to do everything to make them happy. I know that even if we didn't have much for her birthday, she would still be happy as long as her children are together. We recognize that the ultimate goal for parents is the happiness of their children, and that is also the aspiration of the children for their parents. That's why we want to do everything while we still can to give our parents what they deserve. I know my parents deserve the world, and I want to give them everything. I want to repay them for their sacrifices for me. What I can give them at the moment is the diligence in my studies because I know that's one of their dreams – for their children to finish their education. I want to provide them with a good life because I know they deserve the best.

Sort:  

Happy birthday to your mom @mxrvieee. I'm sure she's so happy that you celebrated her birthday together as a family🤗🤗❤️❤️

Happy Birthday to your mom @mxrvieee

Thank youu sir❤️ @intoy.bugoy

Congratulations @mxrvieee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Thankk youuu ❤️ @hivebuzz

Keep up the fantastic work @mxrvieee! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

Awww, for sure your Mom is super happy that she celebrated her important day eith you all. And Im sure she appreciate it a lot. If we can afford it why not make our mother happy diba, if kaya naman. Minsan minsan lang yan, and Mothers deserve it all

Yesss miss @ruffatotmeee she deserves it all🥰

Congrats on your birthday date. This day is very Valuable and great day for all of us.this day we came out in New world. You Celebrated very beautifully on this day

Thankk youuu ❤️ @riaz1122

Always Welcome dear

Thanks too

What a great celebration and what a huge family they have, the most important thing is that they look happy celebrating the birthday of the queen of the house.

We're happy because we make our mom happy in a simple way.🥰

Happy birthday to your mom.

Thankk youuu ma'am 🥰 @chimegipamus

Hermoso compartir y hermosa torta, se ve delicioso todo!

Happy birthday to your Mama @mxrvieee ☺️ She's lucky to have you as her family.

Celebrating your mothers birthday is the best memories your can keep