Kvinesdal River | Feeding Ducks 🦆

in Family & Friends7 months ago

Hello friends, it was a bit cold in Kvinesdal today, but since there was no rain we decided to take a walk in the city center. While walking around, we came to the river and decided to feed the ducks and in this post you will see some very funny photos and videos. There is a flock of ducks in this river that never moves and they are always here. We normally buy bread from the market in good weather and feed the ducks and it is a pleasant activity for us for half an hour. It's fun because these ducks are really smart and very funny. When you see and read the details of our day below, you will understand why I say that. Let's start if you are ready!

IMG_3656.jpeg




ekmek.jpg

Actually the story started like this: We had done some shopping for ourselves, and we bought this bread for us. This market was near the river, so we thought of feeding the ducks as we were passing by, so we walked over to where the ducks were.




IMG_3578.jpeg

IMG_3577.jpeg

When we came to the river there were no ducks, they were too far away to be seen and they are not even visible in the photo.




IMG_3580.jpeg

I think it all started when I threw this piece of bread into the river, immediately a duck came flying from far away and then what happened?




All of them suddenly started flying towards us and they must have been very hungry because they were all waiting for food from us.




IMG_3584.jpeg




IMG_3587.jpeg

IMG_3588.jpeg

Normally they are suddenly scared of even the hand movement I make when throwing bread, but these brave ducks that came to us were so hungry that they were looking us in the eye to throw bread to them. They are very cute and I was able to take photos of them easily, they were not scared at all.




IMG_3589.jpeg

As you can see from my face, I was very happy, I love spending time with them because I am an animal lover, so I was very happy when they all came around and I think one of them must have liked me so much that she came almost to my near to feet.




IMG_3599.jpeg

I thought this brave little duck liked me, but I noticed she was just caring with the bread in my hand. By the way, the duck you see in this photo is a she, the one with the green head is a he. The male, who didn't want to leave his wife alone, immediately came to her side and they never really went away from me, always waiting for me in a separate corner to throw bread to them.




IMG_3647.jpeg




IMG_3648.jpeg

The male ones officially look like the duck in the emojis we use, these two little ones have become my favorite ducks, I think, so I made them a bit of an exception and gave them extra bread.







IMG_3633.jpeg

IMG_3644.jpeg

IMG_3634.jpeg

IMG_3631.jpeg

I think the she was so hungry that she even started eating from my hand.




IMG_3619.jpeg

I think the other ducks understood that I was making an exception for these two brave ducks and they all came to me at once. I was very happy here, I even had the chance to touch a few of them, they had soft feathers, but as soon as I touched them they ran away.




Now I'm going to show you a very funny video, after half an hour we decided to stop and go, we finished all the bread and when we started walking they all started coming with us, I highly recommend you to watch the video.




IMG_3658.jpeg

When they followed us we wanted to try something and we went up to the bridge and wondered what the ducks would do, so we walked up from where you see on the photo and walked towards the bridge.




IMG_3660.jpeg




IMG_3662.jpeg

IMG_3664.jpeg

I wanted to share with you the view from the bridge. It is very refreshing and peaceful.




IMG_3661.jpeg

We were afraid that the ducks would come to the bridge, but they watched us from below, we waved to them and finished our day by returning home.




IMG_3657.jpeg

It was a lot of fun for us to do such a beautiful activity in the blue and cloudy weather, and I hope you had as much fun reading it as we did.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Appreciated 🙌

!ALIVE
!PGM
!DHEDGE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@norwaylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ tuisada. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @tuisada! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@tuisada has 4 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.