You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Uneducated All-Time Best Teacher

in Family & Friends2 years ago

Yes, well I understand the challenges of our relationships with parents @macoolette. As well as with our children, as our "quiver full" have been out in the "big, wide world" on their own for several years now ...

My own sense of achieving some peace, having "been through the wars" (how often do I use that phrase ...), is resting on the thought life is not easy. We provide hope and encouragement to other people. And they provide that to us. We hurt other people. And they hurt us ...

Are our lives not "deeper" (and "richer?") for having experienced these issues? Which man has endured since the beginning of time? For this "old warhorse," I (said somewhat grudgingly at times ...) believe the answer is "yes" and I try to ultimately be thankful, in the midst of it all.

As I think you have done here in this post, with this wonderful tribute to your mother, in spite of the difficulties. Well done! ❤️👍❤️

I hope you find your own sense of peace from the "weight" of some of what you have shared, my friend. God bless you!

Sort:  

I feel guilty of not taking care of my mother in spite of her asking for it very clearly. I will never have the chance to make up to her but I cannot drown. As you say, be thankful. For whatever odds have come, we're still here so yes, I am so grateful for that. I just pray that I can find something to somehow make up.

Thank you @roleerob! God bless you too!